Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Haven MI

Clean room, expensive for small hotel amenities

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Expensive for a small hotel in a small resort town, would stay again if prices were more reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel- Overpriced

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop. Hotel is clean. Cleaning staff isn't using correct products on surfaces, so it makes the hotel appear as if it's not clean. But it is. Only area that needed cleaning is the elevators. Always dirty. Rooms are very clean as well as bathrooms. Pet friendly (reason I stay here). Nice grass area for dogs around hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. The lock on the other room was broken and no one came to fix it. Also, we wanted a wake up call and we never got it.
4 out of 5
by Susan from minneapolis

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel
5 out of 5
by Tisha from South Haven

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel I had a blast my kids and friends had a blast. The only problem I had was my daughters got locked in the pool room the door lock would not let anyone in or out had to use the emergency exit to get to them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: No manager on duty to discuss my issues with my bill. No one knew why I was being charged extra.
Location: We visited South Haven for the ice breaker festival.
I booked this hotel because it was cheap and we didn't plan to spend much time in our hotel room however, upon arriving and checking into hotel I noticed the amount was off from what I purchased through expedia. They WAY over charged me and then continued to charge my credit card for misc. charges. If I wanted to spend 150 a night I would have went to a Bed and Breakfast not this terrible place. The beds were very uncomfortable as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, nice staff, dirty wash cloths.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
My overall experience was good. The staff was nice, very accommodating. The biggest disappointment were the dirty wash cloths, hand towels and large bath towels!! They all had stains and were very dingy!! They were almost a grey color! It did not feel good to wash up with dirty towels! I really think they should invest in brand new towels altogether!! Also, this is not a big deal, but the cable channels were EXTREMELY limited!!! There were only like 10 channels and none were kid-friendly. Overall, the room/hotel stay was decent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean and Quiet!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Location: Kalhaven Trail
Comfortable, Clean and Quiet! Friendly Staff! Would recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
There was mold on the wall in the bathroom, the light fixture in the bathroom ceiling was missing, there was mold and mildew on the window ledge above the heater/ac unit. The door to the closet is missing, and there was wall paper coming loose. We complained twice, nothing was done and we were not offered another room. It took 4 visits to the front desk to get the Wifi connected only to find out that it is not a secure wifi access. We were there from out of state for a funeral!!