Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing facility quality

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Michigan travel magazine stated it was new this past year. Elevator carpet and walls were dirty. Hall & stair carpet dirty. Sheets and towels were damp and put on bed & in bath. Seemed that they did not have enough linens to complete the cleaning and then launder them. Tried to use conference center computer - both were updating software in the middle of the day. Television cable was not in HD. Seemed as if everything was put together on the cheap side except the rate. Based on experience of first night, we cancelled the other night's stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We were going to a wedding. We had to get dressed. We had to be there at 3:00. They let us in are rooms early. Thank you we made it on time.
3 out of 5
by Robert from St. Louis

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lady working breakfast area was great, but breakfast area needs some air circulation, very uncomfortable to eat there because it was so hot. Need to mix up the breakfast offering, eggs and sausage served everyday, how about some bacon. 2nd floor soda machine did not keep sodas cold, it was disappointing to get a warm soda out of it expecting a cold soda. Overall I would stay there again if these problems were taken care of.
4 out of 5
by Edward from New Palestine, Indiana

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
A very kind and hardworking woman ran the free continental breakfast area. She was a breath of fresh air. Eat at Maria's! Homemade marinara that is amazing! If you want a parking spot at North Beach, arrive by 10. This beach appears to be better groomed and less congested (no playground). South Beach has more available parking nearby but definitely busier. You have to try Sherman's Dairy for ice cream. The main location by the hotel is best with more flavor options (cake batter is delicious).
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Haven MI

Clean room, expensive for small hotel amenities

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Expensive for a small hotel in a small resort town, would stay again if prices were more reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Illinois

Nice beach town

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
South Haven is all about the water! We walked on the beach and the dunes in the early afternoon. In the evening, we walked down to the harbor. The downtown area was very friendly and had plenty of good restaurants. Great area!
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel- Overpriced

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stop. Hotel is clean. Cleaning staff isn't using correct products on surfaces, so it makes the hotel appear as if it's not clean. But it is. Only area that needed cleaning is the elevators. Always dirty. Rooms are very clean as well as bathrooms. Pet friendly (reason I stay here). Nice grass area for dogs around hotel.