Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Good hotel, the only thing that I dislike was that you can hear the people on the other side of the room. Everything else was pleasant. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean coffee maker in rooms.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Room was comfortable. But we went to pour water in the coffee maker and found it was full of coffee grounds already. Left over from prior guest. Yuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Heights, IL

Nice & Quiet

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness was a #1 priority to me.... and they exceeded my expectations.... very, very clean. Quiet room even though we were next to the exit.
Cons: The exit doors seem to "clang" so perhaps that could be repaired now before it gets worse.
Location: South Haven has loads of really good restaurants and lots of shopping. Lighthouse is close by too!!
We checked in on Sunday afternoon and stayed until Wednesday morning. Our room was so clean.... you could literally see your self in the bathroom floor. Everything in the room was very clean!! The staff were very nice and helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was good, and we ate daily. Don't really have anything negative that I would say. The room was nice and quiet, even though we were next to the exit. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the hotel again and certainly would recommend the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel was nicer than expected. Read alot of bad reviews but my experience was good. The breakfast was just ok, but it is a hotel breakfast which are all about the same. My one big complaint is the toilet and bathroom floor were pretty dirty. The location was nice and close to downtown.Would stay here again for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing facility quality

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Michigan travel magazine stated it was new this past year. Elevator carpet and walls were dirty. Hall & stair carpet dirty. Sheets and towels were damp and put on bed & in bath. Seemed that they did not have enough linens to complete the cleaning and then launder them. Tried to use conference center computer - both were updating software in the middle of the day. Television cable was not in HD. Seemed as if everything was put together on the cheap side except the rate. Based on experience of first night, we cancelled the other night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We were going to a wedding. We had to get dressed. We had to be there at 3:00. They let us in are rooms early. Thank you we made it on time.
3 out of 5
by Robert from St. Louis

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lady working breakfast area was great, but breakfast area needs some air circulation, very uncomfortable to eat there because it was so hot. Need to mix up the breakfast offering, eggs and sausage served everyday, how about some bacon. 2nd floor soda machine did not keep sodas cold, it was disappointing to get a warm soda out of it expecting a cold soda. Overall I would stay there again if these problems were taken care of.
4 out of 5
by Edward from New Palestine, Indiana

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
A very kind and hardworking woman ran the free continental breakfast area. She was a breath of fresh air. Eat at Maria's! Homemade marinara that is amazing! If you want a parking spot at North Beach, arrive by 10. This beach appears to be better groomed and less congested (no playground). South Beach has more available parking nearby but definitely busier. You have to try Sherman's Dairy for ice cream. The main location by the hotel is best with more flavor options (cake batter is delicious).
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Haven MI

Clean room, expensive for small hotel amenities

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Expensive for a small hotel in a small resort town, would stay again if prices were more reasonable.