Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a one night business trip

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Convenient for a one night business stay. The shower curtain needed to be cleaned. Otherwise, the room was clean and the bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Expect a basic motel and you won't be disappointed

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice sized room.
Cons: Caulking and painting in bathroom to make it look cleaner.
I'd read the reviews and booked with a little trepidation. But everything else in the area was sold out for my late-booked overnighter. When I drove onto the property that night with my 2 young kids, I was even more worried, seeing that it was in fact a motel, not exactly an "inn and suites." But otherwise it exceeded my expectations. The room was good sized, nicely appointed, and clean. Internet access was included, and wifi worked well enough to watch netflix. The A/C worked fine and had been turned on before I arrived so the room was cool. It had a mini-fridge and mini-microwave, and TV with cable. Sure, the tub needed re-caulking, the room smelled a little mildew-y and a bit of stale smoke (from outside, not inside the room), and the parking lot was literally 3 feet from my door. But the staff was friendly and the front desk was considerate enough to call me in the evening of my arrival, to be sure I was still planning to come --rather than just selling my room to someone else. I can't comment on the pool or the breakfast or the vending options, but they were present. Was it overpriced for a motel? Yes. But that's true for every single property along the lake in the summer. For a short stay, this is a perfectly adequate option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genoa City, WI

Not what I expected-in the middle of nowhere.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: It was somewhat close to Holland, MI where I went for the Tulip Festival.
Cons: Welcome their customers, renovate their rooms, advertise honestly and keep the rooms clean and smelling good.
Location: Location was out in the sticks. I asked about what I could do for a few hours before turning in and the lady said sit by the lake! That's it.
Staff not very friendly, no smiles. No extra blanket in room, television was analog, room smelled & my socks were filthy walking on the rug & floor within a few minutes. They advertised an indoor pool & exercise room but neither of them were open. The rooms were very old (not updated), holes in the walls from various appliances, accumulated dirt stuck to the vents, shower curtain was bowed, tub area looked dingy. Some of the tiles around the tub area were broken, etc. I have NEVER been to a motel this bad. I wouldn't go back there for the money they charged it's not worth it!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Affordable and just what we were looking for

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Very affordable and convenient to downtown.
Cons: It was somewhat outdated but nothing bad.
Location: It was close to downtown South Haven and there is a lot to do there.
We were looking for an inexpensive place to sleep while visiting South Haven. We didn't need anything fancy to just sleep in. The bed was comfortable and the room had a large bathroom and a couch plus a microwave and refrigerator. It was an area we felt safe in and we were able to park in front of our room. It was close to downtown. We didn't use the pool but I went in to the pool area and it looked very nice. We will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central illinois

Close to the grocery store

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Room had many things broken no stopper in bathroom sink trim on vanity top falling off no towel racks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The only pleasant experience was the gal at the front desk. She was very accommodating and sweet.
Cons: The rooms brought up to cleaner condition and the small problems fixed to normal standards!
Location: The location was great!
The room wasn't really clean-It's a good thing I brought my own cleaning supplies! The bathroom had 1 hand towels for two adults when we checked in. No bath towels or floor mat or wash clothes.....The locks on the door were all broken-unsafe for my money! We had a large gap in the door itself. We had to change rooms-naturally! It wasn't a pleasant start to our week-end! The door card wasn't working the first time-that had to be fixed! It was 1 wrong things after another! I would NEVER suggest this place to anyone! Plus I killed a number of bugs in the bathroom and on the bed covers!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Gross

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The bathroom shower was moldy, the floor of the tub was brown with dirt, the floor was mold-stained. The carpet and bedspread were dirty and musty smelling. The Wifi didn't work, either. Don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the price!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We were in town on a wine tasting tour and 40th birthday celebration. This hotel was exactly what we needed! We called and checked in early, had a cab take us and bring us back from Downtown. The bathroom had new tile, and everything was clean. Biggest Bonus for me, my allergies DID NOT FLARE! So that means little to no hidden mildew etc!!! I did not explore the pool area, as I normally would. We simply did not have enough time. I you are looking for a safe place to rest at the end of a long night, I highly recommend!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much around. We walked across the street to bowling alley to eat. Good salads, great service
Front staff very nice, however, room left a lot to be desired. Bathroom not very nice....mold all arou d tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a makeover

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Desk chair was so filthy I wouldn't set a bag of trash on it. Bathroom sink wouldn't drain. I didnt spend the night and just left. What a dump.