Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South HAven

It was ok but probably would not stay there again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Overall appearance of the room and furnishings.Plumbing was terribly outdated and didn't work well
Location: Convenient to downtown. Short drive. Certainly not within walking distance of beach or town
Just comfortable to get by but nothing extra. Very old and not updated. But clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Haven

Plain hotel, not so great.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Icky! Needs maintenance. Paint, refrigerator, heating vent, coffee maker, and the continental breakfast they said they had. Air worked good, pool room seemed ok. Overall it was not terrible but it surely could have used some work...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute,In

The hotel is close to the beach .

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Everything !
Location: The beach is indeed awesome !!
When my wife and I got there late, you couldn't go inside to check which gave me the idea the safety of the area can't be great . When walk in the room and it smelled like someone smoked in there when it was supposed to be a non smoking room, thank goodness for Lysol ! The floors were not cleaned to my expectations. The bed was not comfortable as I got roughly 8 hours sleep in the 2 days there. The room next door was noisy as can be ,since the lady couldn't control the commotion in her room. It's definitely not worth the $200 for 2 nights !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family owned, needs some TLC

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It at least had hot water, unlike some other cheap hotels I have stayed in. No bed bugs.
Cons: Place needs a deep clean and to basic maintenance. The rooms were absolutely not presentable.
Would not recommend staying here. I went with this hotel because it was cheap and definitely got what I paid for. Pros: Clean bed, no bed bugs Hot water Working AC That's about it. The room itself was pretty gross and needed maintenance. The carpets weren't edged properly, the bathroom needs to be re-caulked, random baseboards missing. Carpet felt filthy, I wore my shoes inside the entire time. Everything was stained- the desk chair, the walls, even the artwork that was hanging was stained (how does that even happen?). The air was damp and musty. I ran my AC on "dry" mode all day to help. If you're thinking about staying here I would say only for 1-2 nights max and without kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and not maintained

Posted Jul 9, 2017
If it wasn't for the fact that there was absolutely no place to stay in South Haven the night I was there I would not have stayed at this hotel. It was not a good experience at all. I DO NOT recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to downtown, but wasn't clean and smelled.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
close to downtown but didn't seem safe. room smelled and bathroom area wasn't clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close to the beach.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Bed was very uncomfortable, walls are thin (heard everything from outside), didn't like the building being so far from the main building. Said the Continental breakfast would have hot food...there was cereal, bread, muffins and a toaster. I don't consider that hot food. What was nice was the shower. Looked brand knew and was very spacious. Very close to the beach. Nice staff. Overall it was alright for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elburn illinois

June 23-25 2017

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room is very dated, door drags on the floor, AC doesn't work correctly, there's a hide a bed with no extra bedding, there's a kitchen that is completely empty of dishes or silverware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Towels dirty, bathroom dirty. Disappointed for the money.
4 out of 5
by Graciela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels