Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute,In

The hotel is close to the beach .

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Everything !
Location: The beach is indeed awesome !!
When my wife and I got there late, you couldn't go inside to check which gave me the idea the safety of the area can't be great . When walk in the room and it smelled like someone smoked in there when it was supposed to be a non smoking room, thank goodness for Lysol ! The floors were not cleaned to my expectations. The bed was not comfortable as I got roughly 8 hours sleep in the 2 days there. The room next door was noisy as can be ,since the lady couldn't control the commotion in her room. It's definitely not worth the $200 for 2 nights !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family owned, needs some TLC

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It at least had hot water, unlike some other cheap hotels I have stayed in. No bed bugs.
Cons: Place needs a deep clean and to basic maintenance. The rooms were absolutely not presentable.
Would not recommend staying here. I went with this hotel because it was cheap and definitely got what I paid for. Pros: Clean bed, no bed bugs Hot water Working AC That's about it. The room itself was pretty gross and needed maintenance. The carpets weren't edged properly, the bathroom needs to be re-caulked, random baseboards missing. Carpet felt filthy, I wore my shoes inside the entire time. Everything was stained- the desk chair, the walls, even the artwork that was hanging was stained (how does that even happen?). The air was damp and musty. I ran my AC on "dry" mode all day to help. If you're thinking about staying here I would say only for 1-2 nights max and without kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and not maintained

Posted Jul 9, 2017
If it wasn't for the fact that there was absolutely no place to stay in South Haven the night I was there I would not have stayed at this hotel. It was not a good experience at all. I DO NOT recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to downtown, but wasn't clean and smelled.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
close to downtown but didn't seem safe. room smelled and bathroom area wasn't clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close to the beach.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Bed was very uncomfortable, walls are thin (heard everything from outside), didn't like the building being so far from the main building. Said the Continental breakfast would have hot food...there was cereal, bread, muffins and a toaster. I don't consider that hot food. What was nice was the shower. Looked brand knew and was very spacious. Very close to the beach. Nice staff. Overall it was alright for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elburn illinois

June 23-25 2017

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room is very dated, door drags on the floor, AC doesn't work correctly, there's a hide a bed with no extra bedding, there's a kitchen that is completely empty of dishes or silverware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Towels dirty, bathroom dirty. Disappointed for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawton Mi

It was a very great experience for me

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cleanliness of the room,plenty of towels a fridge and microwave decent selection on tv, comfortable bed and a nice couch. Clean bathroom and plenty of towls
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Harsh, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for talking the time to take the survey.
3 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great off-season

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great rates off-season, room was clean and roomy. Mattress was excellent on comfort. Was there to get away to rest, relax, and visit old friends.