Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Grandville mi

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was not that great. I called to check reservation and they said they were all booked up and when I got there only 4 or 5 rooms were rented. Then the heater didn't work it blew cold air I had to sleep in my clothes. The shower curtain had mold on it so I couldn't shower. I asked them to replace it and they said it was fine. Then the roll of tissue was low and I called for a few more rolls and it took 2 hours to bring it to me. I was the second room from the desk. Then at Check out they made me wait to leave until they inspected my room. Completely horrible. Would not stay there ago an and will steer all friends and family away. I would have asked for money back but I book through you and not them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Affordable and just what we were looking for

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Very affordable and convenient to downtown.
Cons: It was somewhat outdated but nothing bad.
Location: It was close to downtown South Haven and there is a lot to do there.
We were looking for an inexpensive place to sleep while visiting South Haven. We didn't need anything fancy to just sleep in. The bed was comfortable and the room had a large bathroom and a couch plus a microwave and refrigerator. It was an area we felt safe in and we were able to park in front of our room. It was close to downtown. We didn't use the pool but I went in to the pool area and it looked very nice. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good price and convenient. clean
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Speed Racer

Race Weekend

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Booked this hotel because it was one of the cheaper ones closest to Gingerman Raceway. I booked a non-smoking room, and the room smelled like it was full of people smoking cigarettes. The towels were dirty and the sink in the bathroom didn't drain properly so you had to wait like ten minutes for the water to go down. The staff consisting of a couple (husband and wife) was ok, but the main office was closed in the early morning while I was trying to check out. I had to leave without checking out because the office was not staffed and the door was locked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeff from Ypsilanti, MI

There is cheap, and then there is cheap!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
just needed a bed to sleep in for a few hours. killed a bug by the bed in the first few minutes of arriving. hoped it wasn't a bed bug, though i have never seen one, or this. dirty/dingy under/behind the bed (when checking for bed bugs!) didn't smell great in the room! i would look for something else.
3 out of 5
by weekender wendy

It has potential...

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Orbitz
If WiFi is important to you, don't stay here.We notified the front desk the hour we checked in that it was not working, were told that he would see what he could do about it, but it never worked the whole weekend. I booked two rooms two m months in advance and when our second party arrived their were told they werevery lucky that there had been a cancellation because the manager had overbooked and had planned to put us all in one room if no one cancelled. However, having booked ordinary rooms, we were pleasantly surprised to have adjoining Jacuzzi suites. The decor is outdated and there are holes in the walls everywhere that need repair, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. TV stations are limited, some had very poor reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Salem MO

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel at good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anton from elgin,il

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
ok for short stays,if your out of your room most of the day and come back justto sleep its just fine. I see their trying to improve the rooms they can do it with some minor adjustments to details (some pictures on walls,painting walls in eggshell rather than gloss,putting doors back on closets, floor moulding missing)