Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great off-season

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great rates off-season, room was clean and roomy. Mattress was excellent on comfort. Was there to get away to rest, relax, and visit old friends.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for a one night business trip

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Convenient for a one night business stay. The shower curtain needed to be cleaned. Otherwise, the room was clean and the bed comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bitten

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Little biting flies
1 out of 5
by Carol from Chicago

Horrible motel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible!!!! Room smelled like urine!! Called office they put as in another room that was a little better but when we came back to room it smelled sooo bad. We tried to sleep but couldn't . I have sleep apnea and use a machine to breath and i couldn't take breathing the nasty smell. We ended up leaving at 2 am !! They wouldn't give us a refund for that night! Only for the next day!! This place should be torn down!!!!
2 out of 5
by Ilan from Chicago

Smelly

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Despite the room officially being "non-smoking" the room stunk of the covered-up odor of cigarettes. The bathroom also smelled of urine. Also, the wifi didn't work. I gave it two, instead of one stars, because the night manager was helpful.
2 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Three River, MI

Great Place if you're on a budget.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great place if you're on a budget. My husband and I live about an hour from South Haven. We've been coming to the Blueberry Fest for 20 years. This year we wanted to stay some place inexpensive and this was perfect. Comfortable bed and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
It was ok. Nothing special but room was nice and smelled nice. Bathroom looked ok but needs serious updating. Light came in above door in big glass area. Didn't like that
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Scary
4 out of 5
by Justin from Indiana

Close to Gingerman, clean, and cheap!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay here for races at Gingerman, it's close by, clean, and always cheap!