Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We like the Holiday Inn Express, but our greeting wasn't the most friendly thing we've encountered in South Haven. Our stay, overall was great, and we should've taken advantage of the breakfast, had we not had other plans. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, OH

Nice place to stay, not far from beach

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel was nice. We got a first floor room which was cool because it was close to the outside parking lot door, the indoor swimming pool and the breakfast court. I would recommend anyone stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

Awesome Breakfast!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, water pressure in shower, cleanliness
Cons: No hot tub in the pool area
Location: There is a Sherman's Dairy Bar just up the street (walking distance) from the hotel. It is also just a very short drive to the beach and lighthouse.
We stayed 2 nights to sightsee in South Haven. This hotel was very close to the interstate -very convenient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower had great pressure - that is usually a make or break for me so I was happy. The one thing that surprised me was the breakfast. I expected the usual cereal, muffins, etc. but was happily surprised that in addition to these usual offerings they also had bacon, turkey sausage, scrambled eggs and fruit. Very impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Nice chain hotel near a great beach.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
South Haven has grown into a very nice yacht community with great restaurants near an awesome sandy beach on Lake Michigan. Hotel is clean, room is modern chain hotel, bed was comfy and breakfast was over the top continental. Better than Baymont.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor , Mi

Overpriced.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was inadequately serviced. Coffee supplies were not replenished; no cups, no coffee pods or other supplies on second day. When arrived only decaf coffee pods, tissues ran out immediately. No bottle opener available. Bathroom supplies were minimal. Confusing car park entrance and poorly lit. Marginally adequate breakfast and lacking fruit options. Not good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not a lot of choices

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room was fairly clean. Had a damp smell. Breakfast was ok. Staff was incredibly nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary

Quiet comfort.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The check in desk was amazing and accommodating. We never had our room cleaned mostly by choice but timing seemed to be a problem for cleaning staff. Otherwise we loved the beach at South Haven and the room was a nice resting place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We arrived after 10 pm. The front desk representative was friendly and efficient. We were pleased with our one night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed 4 nights and I found it unusual that nobody came to clean our room or restock towels. Otherwise our stay was comfortable.