Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
It was very comfortable and everyone was very accomodating. We really enjoyed having HBO! I did have problems trying to understand how to use the microwave and the door was hard to open. I also had trouble using the Keurig. The newspaper delivered to our door was a nice touch and I loved that it had a crossword puzzle!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Jenniffer, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. I do apologize for the issues with the Keurig and the microwave in your room. Remember that we have someone on staff 24 hrs a day, if you need to call the Front Desk for ANYTHING, please feel free to do so. I hope we can accommodate you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, good breakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pleasing, restful, business in town was completed successfully. Good place to stay and South Haven is a beautiful town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Jenniffer, Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our quaint little town. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Mary R

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars! I am glad that we were able to meet and possibly exceed your expectations. We look forward to any future stays.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017
Thanks for the outstanding rating! We hope you visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017
Thank you for the awesome rating!! We hope to accommodate you in the future as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We like the Holiday Inn Express, but our greeting wasn't the most friendly thing we've encountered in South Haven. Our stay, overall was great, and we should've taken advantage of the breakfast, had we not had other plans. :)
3 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, OH

Nice place to stay, not far from beach

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel was nice. We got a first floor room which was cool because it was close to the outside parking lot door, the indoor swimming pool and the breakfast court. I would recommend anyone stay here.
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Close to Lake

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in Lake Michigan area. Quick drive to shopping and beach area. Clean rooms, decent breakfast. Friends had trouble in their room that smelled like a smoker had been in there, so they got a new room. No other problems.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Hotel stay in South Haven.

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the area, but the local shops shut down early and it's seasonal. Hotel had a really good breakfast. Comfortable but our room needs to be updated.