Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reunion Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
it was a wonderful stay, I would recommend it to a friend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Traveling home and needed a place to rest for the night. Hotel needs some updating. Room was clean just old with a musty smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a place to stay for the weekend

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The experience was terrible. After checking in, went to the room to find it in ridiculous condition. The floor was unlevel with the mini fridge and cabinet leaning away from the wall at an angle. The bathroom counter top was unlevel with one side pulling away from the wall. It seemed as if there might be some structural problem or something. In addition to the above, I pulled open a drawer on the cabinet where the TV was located ( it was also leaning away from the wall) and discovered crackers, crumbs, plastic grocery bags, and other trash. It was apparent that the room had been poorly cleaned prior to our arrival. In the end, the room was so bad, we didn't unpack and walked straight back to the desk. I advised the clerk we were not satisfied and we were refusing to stay there. The clerk was not overly apologetic, yet she did return my money. I would not recommend this motel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by Denise from Winchester

lake trip

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was clean. Breakfast standard need more gluten free options. need exhaust fans in the bath rooms. having a microwave and fridge were great. Staff friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stop...

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
What is plus about this Best Western Plus? Nothing obvious. It looks like a regular BW. First room's refrigerator made enough noise to scare us out (and wasn't cold), second room door lock failed to open more times than it opened. Third room offered was fine. The night front desk promised a discount due to the problems. The day front desk said this could not be processed as the booking was via hotels.com and only the manager - away on holiday - could authorise this. More than a week later still no response to my email. The location is good for breaking a long haul on I 85. Walmart, Food Lion supermarket and many chain eateries are in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
by brian

♥️♥️

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We love coming there each year
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Great stay on our way!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and best Italian food across at Lucia's
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Location right off of 84, quiet, clean, comfortable bed (not hard), Coffee,tea in room, refrig., microwave. Good price for very nice room. Full hot breakfast in the morning which tasted good and was serviced very well. Would love to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by J from Clemson

not worth the money

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is disgusting! The carpet was dirty. There was leftover food and mess from the previous guest. This hotel is absolutely not worth the money we paid. what a disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts