Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Big Let Down

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: very good breakfast
Cons: replace stained carpeting
Before booking our stay we read the reviews - which we very positive - and were stunned when we got to the hotel. The front desk took a very long time - about 15 minutes - to check us in. Most of the time she did not communicate with us and simply stared down at the computer monitor - when we finally got into our room we found carpeting that was very stained and a toilet that kept getting clogged - even though we did not attempt to flush feminine hygiene products or the likes down the toilet. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Jessie M, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, I apologized we failed to meet or exceed your expectations during your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the condition of our carpets. We had them scheduled twice to be cleaned in the past 6 months and twice the have been cancelled due to weather. As far as the toilet, I don't know what room you were in but if you reported to the front desk, i am sure we have snaked the drain by now if there were a problem. We work very hard to maintain our property and we will continue to strive to provide our guest with a pleasant experience. We appreciate your business and we hope you will choose us the next time you visit the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Hill Va

Hotel stay/comfort suites

Posted Jan 3, 2018
When we come to the area we usually stay about 30 miles away but 20 miles away from our destination. The rates where 25% when the quality and service being equally. The staff in the hotel makes a true difference that can make or break your experience. Thank you for the quality stay and we will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Jessie M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at our hotel. Especially for the positive review. We appreciate your business and we hope you will visit us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely. Jessie M
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is appreciated. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I needed a quick stop on my way to SC and this was perfect. I couldn't have been more pleased. I would definitely stay there again. I'm glad about the Bible being in the drawer, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Jessie M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback. We hope you will choose our hotel the next time you visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A very pleasant place to stay for the night

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Refer to the above. It was also easily found and conveniently near where we needed to be.
Cons: We are "green" people and encourage you to recycle all plastic and as much paper as possible and to stop using styrofoam and straws.
Location: We were there for a funeral so didi not have time to explore.
Four of us shared a room and found that everything was clean, the beds were very comfortable as were the pillows - vital needs to ensure a good sleep. The food options for breakfast were very good - fresh and of nice variety. Each member of the staff - especially Linda who seemed to be everywhere and most helpful - was cheerful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jessie M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. It is always nice to receive positive feedback. we appreciate your business and we hope you will visit us in the future.
5 out of 5
by Preston

Home away from home.

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our mid year church conference is held in a South Hill every November and I usually stay at the comfort inn. The staff is always warm and friendly and very accommodating especially the lady who handles the breakfast in the mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business. We hope you will choose our hotel next year when your conference rolls around.
5 out of 5
by Tommy

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and we hope you will visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Everything was wonderful and I was very comfortable. Breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Jessie M, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and we hope you will choose our hotel the next time you visit the area!
5 out of 5
by April

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet place and clean, polite staff and the price was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and we hope you will choose our hotel the next time you visit the area! Sincerely, JessieM
5 out of 5
by b. peebles from delaware

overnight travel

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Jessie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and we hope you will choose us the next time you visit the area! JessieM GM