Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Fit our needs very well.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast. Comfy bed. Attentive staff.
Cons: Room could use some updating.
Location: Spent our days at Kerr Lake with friends that were camping.
Staff very nice. All of our needs were tended to very efficiently. We had a problem with the air conditioning and it was fixed immediately upon request. Great value for the price. Bed very comfortable and room was very clean but could use some updating.
4 out of 5
by Kristin from va

Good night sleep

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was nice quiet and comfortable. Tons of parking and plugs for boats. Great night sleep after a long day for a reasonable price. I did notice the price I paid was more than the price on my checkout paperwork. Breakfast was typical for hotel breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Everything was good and staff was pleasant. Would stay again and reccommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk and manager were very welcoming
3 out of 5
by Michael from NY

Passing through

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfy. Old school motel style partially renovated Days Inn. Right off RT. 85 so perfect for traveling. Good nights sleep and shower for the rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my hotel room a lot! Very comfortable and roomy! Will stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Do not stay here

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I was expecting a hotel instead this was an old motel on a side street. A woman traveling alone should not stay here. I left and checked into Fairfield across the street.
5 out of 5
by Marcelene Y. from Lexington, Ky

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
This isn't my first time at this hotel and I will stay here again. Especially now since they've chance the mattresses. The pillows were a little to soft for me, but that's ok. I'll just bring my own. I, at first had a problem with the stopper in my tub, but it was immediately fixed. And the channels on cable were very limited. And hopefully by my next return in April, they will have a much larger selection in their free breakfast offer. Other that than, which is pretty minor and deplorable. The people, the staff,and the patients were absolutely friendly and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Whitney, Hotel Management
Thanks Marcelene! We are so excited that you were able to return and see all of our renovations. We can't wait for your return in April to see our new much larger breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs and breakfast meats. See you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Convenient to 85. THIS IS A DAYS INN

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Krissy at the front desk was very professional, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and the shower was hot.
Cons: The outlet that the floor lamp was plugged into did not work.
Location: I was in town for the Golden Leaf 15k on the Golden Leaf Trail, which was wonderful. I highly highly recommend the Horseshoe Restaurant.
Hotel showed up as Magnuson Hotel on Expedia, but it has recently converted to Days Inn. This stretched my check-in time to about 45 minutes. I had to call Expedia and have them call the front desk to get the reservation switched over. Krissy at the front desk was extremely helpful, but the rep from Expedia was confused about the process and could not complete the switch. Krissy eventually let me check in despite the fact that the reservation was not yet switched over. Expedia, please get this straightened out.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Orlando

Very dissatisfied with Hotels.com

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is not in business anymore. It is now a Days Inn. It took almost 30 minutes to get this straightened out after I got to the location. The clerk at the desk said this had happened multiple times. Please update your website.