Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Not have the area outside the door so wet all the time.
Location: South Hill Virginia
This was my second stay at this hotel - 2 weekends consecutively. It was the best experience in a hotel I have ever had. The rooms are great and the staff is outstanding. Even the continental breakfast is over the top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great place to stay. Fresh smelling and clean! The room was clean and oh my gosh the bed was soooo comfortable! If all hotels by Hilton are as clean and refreshing as this hotel this will forever be my chain of choice! Wish I could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: the convenient location to where we were going for Thanksgiving
Location: n/a
We had an excellent stay and it was nice to have breakfast at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: some mold in the bathroom
I thought it was a little expensive for the area, , the hotel room had some mold in the corners, but not to bad downstair for the breakfast orange juice was like water once again overall was ok. Staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Room key until worked for time to time. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel for business or travel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Hotel was neat and appeared clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel breakfast was what one would expect. Nothing outstanding to note, but far from lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The Staff and the breakfast
The room was a small smoking room, the AC didn't work all night and the restroom door would not close. There was mold in the shower.. I like the location and the staff was VERY friendly, but the room was not worth the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained - quiet and close to interstate 85

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: More accessible parking. Change the shower access to one that is universally known. No one knows to pull a ring from beneath the faucet.
Location: Small town with nothing to do nearby, but eat at fast food establishments and Cracker Barrell.
1 night stay, but enjoyable. Morning breakfast done well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Always outstanding

Posted May 9, 2015
Always stay here when passing through VA. Consistently excellent with a great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Over night stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable and food very good.
My wife and I were in town for a family funeral. We arrived about 2 AM and were greeted by a very pleasant front desk clerk. The room was very clean and the bed more than comfortable. In the morning we have a very good breakfast in the dining area before we departed. Morning staff were extremely helpful. We like to stay in 4 or 5 star hotels, but because our choices were limited here in South Hill Va. we selected the Hampton and we RATE IT A 5...We will definitely stay again if need be.