Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, B.C. Canada

5th stay -gets better each year

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Location, quality of food, felt safe, had great time
Location: Walk to town, returned by local bus - great experience
Came for relaxation-returned relaxed. Provided all expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Just got back after our 7th time like usual everything was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The staff and location food.
Cons: A bigger sign around not to feed the pigeons !
Location: Location good.Not far to take a bus down to old Vallarta.
We have been here three yrs in a row.We appreciate the helpful friendly Staff.The food is good a lot of variety.Nice pool and right on the beach. Can have a good sleep not loud music late nights, Will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, CA

Great beachside haven to relax and be pampered

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Friendly staff, clean and well kept family oriented hotel. Food was great - especially fresh fruit, salad bar, tacos! New Year celebration was amazing! Waiters are so accommodating and friendly. Beach in front is narrow but poolside is the best! We'd love to go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George Canada

Nice Place, Great Staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Had a great time at this resort, room was nice, bed was comfy, the staff were amazing, my drink was never empty, food was kind of meh but that Is expected at an all inclusive, it was by no means terrible. I would recommend this place for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pdx oregon

Hotel staff makes it worth while

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The hotel is nice- wish the beds were comfortable- it’s too hard. Food was good and the restaurants served well. Do not book with Expedia for transfers Pickup and drop off at the hotel/airport- Take taxi and pay 120 pesos each way- it’s way cheaper!! Pretty safe overall to walk around . You will be bugged by people trying to sell something on the beach constantly but if you don’t respond they leave you. We didn’t know how much to tip initially and was told 20-40 pesos are good for drinks and breakfast per person . For dinners in restaurants 80-100 pesos are great. Overall great vacation- hotel creates fun activities and is located not too far away from downtown. Oh if you use the ATM across the hotel lobby- you’d notice 3-4 guys sitting down around it waiting for to exchange your usd to pesos. They pretend they own the ATM - felt like goons!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel for the value

Posted Jan 10, 2018
We had not stayed at this hotel since it was the Continental. We booked on the spur of the moment to escape the cold weather. The hotel was decorated for Christmas and looked very nice. the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed the three restaurant's that required reservations and found the food and choices excellent. The buffet is typical for Mexico! Enjoyed it for breakfast. The ceviche area was excellent and enjoyed the menu. Good for a quick snack. There were plenty of chairs and the pool area excellently kept. It is very family friendly but does have an older crowd that has come to the hotel for years. My only complaint was I did not get the room I booked on expedia and will address that with expedia. Be careful when you pay to upgrade that you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis Indiana

Small resort

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The time a year was great as it was not very crowded. To eat one of the restaurant you need a reservation but they were never full or busy. We were not impressed with the meals and struggle to find things that we liked. I am not a picky eater but my friend is. It was very clean and the staff were excellent. It is a great value for the money but it is not a luxury resort . Location is very good as it’s close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great experience

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Food was also amazing; service was really good! Hotel is very nice and right size!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Small resort with lots of great qualities!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The hotel had amazing outdoor facilities. The staff were very accommodating and incredibly sweet. Food was wonderful and lots of variety. The location was great, close to downtown, malls and the port where a lot of tours leave out of. The only problem was that the lobby and the rooms were small and dated. Very clean but didn't look appealing. But loved the hotel anyway and would love to go back!