Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This is a nice place to stay for a quick trip. Right on the beach and minutes to anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Staff is the best
Cons: Only bad the is they reuse plastic drink glasses they rinse and reuse for drinks very unsanitary
Nice place to visit staff very friendly ,may return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very clean, excellent staff, great food

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Canto Del Sol. The staff are very friendly and happy, shout out to Kevin, Jorge and Miguel. The food at the main dinning buffet and all restaurants was very good. The resort is very clean, staff are cleaning all the time. Lots of fun activities and the activities staff are good fun. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nv

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great place, lots of activities, nice shows,loved the food and pool,bars are great, people are really nice great massages, beautiful ocean view and the best part affortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Our room was Musty and humid. The outside pool had a beautiful view of the beach. The food was decent and we did not get sick. The mixed drinks were inconsistently made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Good hotel for r&r

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Overall we got what we came for; but definitely could use some updates and better entertainment for evenings!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by CantoDelSol, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments, it's very important for grow up in your really satisfaction like excellent decision to take in the future soon an excellents vacations. And we have the opportunity to offert you an excellents vacations. We'll be waiting for you :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

A nice place to relax & play some tennis.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff & clean hotel. Good shows. Good tennis courts. Nice pools. Food quality & presentation.
Cons: A small sailboat.
Location: Good beach location near downtown. Near Caracol Mall (basic), Walmart and Isla Mall (fancy). Street busses go North to small towns of Bucerias etc
Just spent two relaxing weeks at Canto del Sol. Its a nice place; not too basic and not too fancy. Staff are attentive and friendly, rooms are nice and clean, and the food is delicious, well presented and varied. The entertainment is a bit limited, but there are nightly theatre shows by the staff which are well done. There are several nice pools to use. The resort has a half dozen nice indoor and outdoor tennis courts which are included in the price. The location on the waterfront beach is ok, but remember Vallarta doesn't have amazing beaches. The resort has about a dozen palapas on the beach. The beach vendors were not pushy, and the sunsets were great every night. In the off-season (August-September) the weather is hot and rainy/humid. So the resort and the city was much less crowded and mellower than it would be in winter. The guests were a mix of tourists and Mexicans, with not too many rowdy partygoers or families with noisy children to disturb others. The hotel is just 10 minutes north of the downtown, an easy 100 peso taxi or 7.5 peso bus ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Best experience

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The staff polite made me feel welcome, special thanks to Wendi the girl of the shows polite, nice and processional l like to go back for my next.
Great show, excellent customer services best time ever in Mexico
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Great staff/Poor communication

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Upon arrival, I slipped on our tile floor, hitting my head and ending up with a broken toe. I mentioned it to the front desk (along with the fact that our front door remained unlocked and was easily accessible at all times - a huge safety issue), and was out of luck - on all accounts. In addition, I spoke with a hotel representative Prior to our arrival saying that my 3 children were coming instead of 2 and I was concerned about sleeping space. I was suddenly "upgraded" to an ocean from casita. Upon check in, we were given 5 bracelets. 2 days later, we were locked out of our room. When speaking to the front desk, it was because we reserved 2 adults and 2 children, not 3. After 2 hours of conversation, we were finally back in our room ( which we are able to access anyway due to the faulty door). It. Was. Ridiculous. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning AR

I will stay again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Express check in by Carolina at desk and Carlos was nice person and all restaurants serve nice food and drink at bar I forgot the lady name she make great cocktails 100% recommendations to all and everything near by in 10 minutes