Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great location, close to restaurants bars

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: small and comfy
Cons: more suites
Location: Bars, restaurants close by. Beach is a short walk. Short bus ride to downtown, malecon, Bucerias and more
Short bus ride downtown. Rooms were great. We didn't have a suite but will next time. The suites are bigger and have a kitchen. Small hotel but cozy, quiet and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion, we will continue working to improve our service for you! We´ll wait for you the next time.
4 out of 5
by Diana

Great stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. Speaking Spanish really helps in Mexico where ever you are. Very willing to help with any situation. Great location. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Convienent and great staff

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
I went to Puerto Vallarta on a whim. Vallartsol hotel was cheap and in a great location. The staff was extremely helpful planning day trips, for me The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Inexpensive hotel...quite comfortable. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

good location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very close by bus to Walmart or Old town. A large variety of stores and eating places a short walk away. Very clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was an ok hotel, we were next to the pool so there was a lot of noise in the mornings and sometimes late at night. The room itself is a little outdated with the boxed TV and shower but it was a pleasant stay. Another thing to know is that you cannot bring a guest back with you. Its a $25.00 USD charge if anyone else other than the registered guests wants to stay over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booking

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pictures are deceiving, what was shown and what we received were not the same. The next day everything was upgraded for a few more pesos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Centrally located hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, decorations, public areas.
Cons: Not many electrical outlets, better wi fi,
Location: central location, few bus stops to Malecon, few bus stops to Marina Vallarta, half block from the beach. The beach though is not very good.
THe hotel room was spacious with a little kitchenette, complete with dishes and pots and pans. The stuff was helpful and nice, but did not speak much english, so at times it was slightly challenging. The room is basic. Mostly everything worked and we did not have any problems with hot or cold water or electricity. There are not much electrical outlets, so it was helpful that we brought an extention cord. Their basic free wifi was spotty and not good. They also have you sign in online every day and it was annoying. This hotel is good for a budget traveler who is going to explore the city, the beaches, etc. and not stay in the room. It could get loud during the day with mostly mexican children swimming in the pool, but from around 10 pm through 9 am it is very quiet. Everything in the hotel seemed clean and the maid was able to accomodate us at our own schedule, sometimes cleaning in the afternoon, sometimes morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin

Worst hotel in my life

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My room was next to a busy street. The room shook each time a truck drive by. Below my windows was a bar. It was Saturday night. Outside the bar drunk people were talking. My fitbit shows I only slept 42 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a well-kept secret. Great price, mostly friendly staff, clean, safe. It's a budget place, for sure, don't expect a luxury tourist hotel, but a tremendous deal with good location. Con's: courtyard/pool area is a bit of a sound chamber, and the rooms with verandas have screens at the top of the veranda windows...so you can't close sound out. The place is generally quiet, but if anyone -- or a bird -- is talking outside by the pool, you'll hear them clearly. Beds are very, very firm (Mexican style). They had *one* foam topper in the whole place. If you don't like firm, you won't like these beds. Breakfast just okay, wifi very inconsistent. Some staff not very helpful, others great. Very little English ability on the staff. Pro's: clean place (except the tile floors, which are "cleaned" daily but mopped rather inefficiently, so wear slippers), mostly friendly staff, pretty quiet (but ask for a room away from the busy street side), excellent location...close to beach and downtown, cooking facilities, nice little pool which was hardly used, several good places to eat in the area, and great price! One strip joint out on the main road but not near enough for concern. AC and TV worked fine. Will stay again (if not accompanied by a light sleeper). I give pretty strong ratings overall because it's the kind of place you're glad to get for this price range.