Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Good value, Mexican hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
If you want all inclusive 5 star, then this isn't for you, but if you want a basic but friendly hotel this is a good choice. We had a good sized balcony on which was a kitchen - great when we wanted to prepare or own food and to sit out in the evening when our 3 year old was asleep. The balcony overlooked the clean swimming pool and kiddy pool. There was restaurant which provided free cake and coffee in the mornings. We thought it was in a decent location with access by foot, bus or taxi to the main tourist areas. We tended to walk to the Malecon and get a taxi back. One downside was that you had to cross a busy road to get to the nearest beach. The hotel is not new and some might say it is a bit run down but we felt it was a clean, homely, Mexican hotel at a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great location, close to restaurants bars

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: small and comfy
Cons: more suites
Location: Bars, restaurants close by. Beach is a short walk. Short bus ride to downtown, malecon, Bucerias and more
Short bus ride downtown. Rooms were great. We didn't have a suite but will next time. The suites are bigger and have a kitchen. Small hotel but cozy, quiet and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion, we will continue working to improve our service for you! We´ll wait for you the next time.
4 out of 5
by Diana

Great stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. Speaking Spanish really helps in Mexico where ever you are. Very willing to help with any situation. Great location. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Kristin

Convienent and great staff

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
I went to Puerto Vallarta on a whim. Vallartsol hotel was cheap and in a great location. The staff was extremely helpful planning day trips, for me The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Inexpensive hotel...quite comfortable. Nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

good location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very close by bus to Walmart or Old town. A large variety of stores and eating places a short walk away. Very clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was an ok hotel, we were next to the pool so there was a lot of noise in the mornings and sometimes late at night. The room itself is a little outdated with the boxed TV and shower but it was a pleasant stay. Another thing to know is that you cannot bring a guest back with you. Its a $25.00 USD charge if anyone else other than the registered guests wants to stay over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booking

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pictures are deceiving, what was shown and what we received were not the same. The next day everything was upgraded for a few more pesos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Centrally located hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, decorations, public areas.
Cons: Not many electrical outlets, better wi fi,
Location: central location, few bus stops to Malecon, few bus stops to Marina Vallarta, half block from the beach. The beach though is not very good.
THe hotel room was spacious with a little kitchenette, complete with dishes and pots and pans. The stuff was helpful and nice, but did not speak much english, so at times it was slightly challenging. The room is basic. Mostly everything worked and we did not have any problems with hot or cold water or electricity. There are not much electrical outlets, so it was helpful that we brought an extention cord. Their basic free wifi was spotty and not good. They also have you sign in online every day and it was annoying. This hotel is good for a budget traveler who is going to explore the city, the beaches, etc. and not stay in the room. It could get loud during the day with mostly mexican children swimming in the pool, but from around 10 pm through 9 am it is very quiet. Everything in the hotel seemed clean and the maid was able to accomodate us at our own schedule, sometimes cleaning in the afternoon, sometimes morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin

Worst hotel in my life

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My room was next to a busy street. The room shook each time a truck drive by. Below my windows was a bar. It was Saturday night. Outside the bar drunk people were talking. My fitbit shows I only slept 42 minutes.