Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by DIMO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is accommodating, and took great pains to ensure their Christmas dinner was lovely. The hot pool are very nice, especially in winter. The rooms are small but have a view and a balcony. It is a nice complex with a good staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Not too far of a drive to the golden circle and thingvellir park
Loved this hotel! Everyone was very friendly, beautiful location, clean rooms rooms, and excelent food! I cant wait to go back someday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel - ideal location for gulfoss & geysir

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Rooms are a detached block of chalets - half with views over valley. Outdoor patios. Comfortable, spacious with en suites. Breakfast - an adequate buffet in the bar area in the main farmhouse building which is lovely. First floor restaurant open til 9 pm truly unique with windows overlooking the cowshed or the valley. Ground floor cafe serves great coffee & ice cream made on site from the dairy herd's milk. Delicious & open til 10 at night. Also has some souvenirs. Limited menu for dinner but the meat was superb quality. There was a fish option. Staff very efficient & friendly, think it is family run. Only downside - limited range of wi fi in rooms - but adequate enough in the main block. Highly recommend for a unique experience.
5 out of 5
by Samantha from London

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Efsti-Dalur II was comfy and cosy, a great place to stay if you are exploring Iceland's Golden Circle. The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious (both breakfast and dinner) plus the ice cream is pretty fabulous too. It's clearly a family business with great staff - extremely welcoming and happy to help (plus like everyone we met in Iceland their English was better than a native!). It's certainly not a luxury hotel - this is a working farm with some comfy rooms and great food - but from our point of view all the better for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely cabin on farm in countryside

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Lovely farm setting & friendly staff.
Cons: Hot tub temperature way too hot, also the cabin walls are quite thin & we could here a noisy group of japanese girls next door!
Location: Close to geysir and gulfoss waterfall, we went snowmobiling on the glacier up past gulfoss which was fantastic!
We really enjoyed our stay here - the farm was lovely, staff were great, and the food was really good. It was a little strange however to be eating beef in the restaurant overlooking the cows in the barn! Our only complaint was that the hot tub was way too hot to get into and smelt very strongly of sulphur. Overall a pleasant stay, thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels