Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great simple hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed while driving through on a trip around the ring road. This is a great simple hotel with a large sitting area in the room as well as a kitchenette. It was very clean. The staff was great - we forgot something in the room and came back later in the day and they returned it immediately. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and Reliable

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Comfortable and helpful on late check in. Room cream, only Tv lay out is not easy to view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Home from home

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great TV channel selection. Best blackout blinds in 10 days.
Cons: Kitchen needs one sharp knife and a cutting board.
Location: Golden Circle is do-able in 1 day.
Perfectly positioned in town but still a quiet location in a quiet neighbourhood. So glad we booked two nights here. It was easy to do the Golden Circle from here. We bought food in the local supermarket and shops down the road and had the basics for self-catering (2 burner hob, microwave, and fridge.) The apt was comfortable, spacious, and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Gunnar from Norrköping Sweden

Jätte trevligt boende i Sellfoss

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Vi är mycket nöjda. Jättebra boende i samband med besök i området. Mycket trevlig personal. Toppen !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt hjälpsam personal som tipsade lite om omgivningen.
2 out of 5
by Ryan

Great staff, weak breakfast.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. We could not have been happier with how attentive and kind that they were. The room darkening shades were also quite effective. Downsides to the hotel were: 1. The breakfast was unbelievably overpriced for what they serve. Icelandic food in general is expensive, but this breakfast was more sparse than what we had at other places that we stayed. You also had to walk across the main street (busy traffic) to reach the unattached room. The server there was wonderfully friendly, though. 2. This was the only room that we stayed in during our stay in Iceland that the water did smell like eggs. We had read that sometimes this is an issue in the country, but this was the first time that we experienced it. It wasn't revolting, but it was noticeable--especially since none of our other hotels had this issue. Overall, Selfoss is a good midpoint break if you are doing the Golden Circle to Vik and Jokulsarlon, as we did. The staff is considerate and welcoming. The breakfast is not worth the expense (run down the street to the market instead). The beds were comfortable. The water was slightly pungent. It was serviceable for a night's stop, probably not longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kuan Lian from Singapore

New hotel in a nice and quiet neighbourhood

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was new due to a recent completed renovation. Check-in was swift and reception was friendly. Location wise, it's near the town center and minutes away walk to restaurants. Recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels