Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Relaxing and Beautiful room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This was our favourite stay in Iceland (room with a private bathroom). The room is well decorated, clean, and the wifi is excellent. The breakfast is delicious. I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very cosi place. A Wooden house with worm staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
From the perspective of several fest houses this one is very above the average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunny clean rooms in the Golden Circle

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and mini fridge.
Cons: Softer towels and sheets.
Our room was very sunny and nice. The staff was great and the breakfast was good. We liked the bathroom. The rooms are small but that seems to be normal and there was a much appreciated mini fridge in the room. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Stayed one night in december, comfy room, nice quiet location. Owners friendly and helpful with advice about the area. Good filling breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great B&B close to Fontana

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice and relaxed, the bed was comfortable. Great hosts, especially at breakfast!
Cons: Sound insulation between rooms is not great---wasn't a problem, but I suppose if you had neighbours determined to be noisy it could be a problem.
Location: Fontana spa, and the wonderful Lindin restaurant are both a short walk away.
We only stayed here one night, in the winter. The room was excellent, if small (not much larger than the bed). The bathroom was nice, larger than expected. Local scenery is of course awesome, and overall it was a relaxing and nice, if brief stay. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely guesthouse, great location

Posted May 24, 2015
The guesthouse is easy to find, just off the main road. It is very nice inside with decor befitting a country retreat by the sea. Views across to Mount Hekla over the other side of the lake. We arrived quite late so they called the local restaurant to ask them to keep the chef an extra 15 minutes so we could pop down there. Tea and coffee available all day, large and elegant bathroom with underfloor heating, bed was comfy, breakfast was plentiful and good. Gift shop attached. Restaurant a 5 min walk away, as are the local hot tubs. All in all very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable and clean bed and breakfast.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Interesting furnishings many of which are made by the proprietor.
Cons: To travel to Laugarvatn from Reykjavik in winter you need transport which takes account of the poor condition of the roads in winter.
Location: It's near the Golden Circle and Fontana Spa, in beautiful lakeside surroundings.
A lovely large room with an adjacent (shared) bathroom, as we were there in off peak season we had the bathroom to ourselves. It was tastefully decorated and very clean. Continental breakfast with a good range of choice, we had waffles too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julie from newcastle UK

Beautiful location. Easy to find.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The location Decor of the rooms, very unusual / quirky
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice places to eat. Spa nearby although we didn't visit
Beautiful accommodation We were only guests so we didn't have to share bathroom Very nice breakfast Helpful hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, tastefully decorated.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Decoration and relaxed homely atmosphere and very friendly hosts.
Location: Restaurant at farm hotel Efstidalur.
Had the place to ourselves, so we didn't have to share the bathroom. We enjoyed sitting on the veranda at 2.00 am looking for the Northern Lights (no luck). Beautiful full moon and it was so peaceful. The bedroom was lovely with a huge comfy bed. Bathroom equally lovely with under floor heating. Breakfast delicious especially the lava baked bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amandine from london

Nice B&B on the golden circle route

Posted Nov 24, 2013
The room was clean, comfortable and well decorated. The shared bathroom was also clean and warm, so warm with the heated floor! The breakfast was nice (good coffee as well). The all place is well decorated and the gallerie offers a really nice view. The only thing is to be able to feed yourself in winter when only lindin and the spa are open in the village... This B&B should offer the option of a soup of the day maybe??