Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B, friendly staff, well maintained rooms. Quaint and homey so far from home. Would recommend to anyone. Lovely place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was perfect. The room was fantastic and the owner was incredibly nice and helpful. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy and homely

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was our first night stay in Iceland after almost 15 hours' flight. The owner was friendly and helpful. Even suggested where we could go for dinner. Beds were clean and comfortable. Shared bathroom was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was great. Owner even made waffles for us! Felt like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Relaxing and Beautiful room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This was our favourite stay in Iceland (room with a private bathroom). The room is well decorated, clean, and the wifi is excellent. The breakfast is delicious. I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very cosi place. A Wooden house with worm staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
From the perspective of several fest houses this one is very above the average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunny clean rooms in the Golden Circle

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and mini fridge.
Cons: Softer towels and sheets.
Our room was very sunny and nice. The staff was great and the breakfast was good. We liked the bathroom. The rooms are small but that seems to be normal and there was a much appreciated mini fridge in the room. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Mohammad Atif

Great location, great little place

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a delightful place to stay in. Even though we arrived late, the instructions to get the keys were very clear. The location was awesome and the bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was tasty. The only sticking point was the bathroom, which, while excellent, was shared, which made availability a problem depending on how many people were in the other rooms
5 out of 5
by Hilary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian

Awesome

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome value for money
5 out of 5
by Jaclynn from London

Perfect Mountain Hideaway

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful little B&B located in the mountains. Beautiful and peaceful views, and a great place to see the Northern Lights