Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire UK

Little Gem in a tiny town.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Welcoming and friendly
Cons: N/A
Location: Great spot within 2 minutes walk from the shops and swimming pool + a couple of good restaurants.
Guesthouse Nonni was a delight from start to finish, when we arrived we could already smell the delicious bread being baked for breakfast. The room was comfy and the bed was great, The breakfast was a delight with home made jam, breads and pate as well as fresh waffles and coffee. We could not have been made to feel more welcome and it was a great spot to pull off the golden circle before heading for the waterfalls and glaciers of the south coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely owner, Delicious breakfast

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The owner was very helpful, providing a map of the southern coast and recommendations on what we should try to see. Breakfast was great! She made a half dozen homemade breads for breakfast and even a gluten free loaf for one of our party who is gluten free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay here. The room was comfortable and we had all the amenities we needed. Homemade bread for breakfast was perfect. The owner was very sweet and accommodating with all of our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly host, great breakfast, calm and peaceful place, nice and clean bathroom (but there can be a wait if everybody is leaving at the same time in the morning), good WiFi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hostess named Bjarg. Great breakfast and clean environment. Close to a number of sightseeing spots. Would definitely stay again if we go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cutest place to stay!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Had a great experience here! There was freshly baked bread for breakfast in the morning, super clean and comfy rooms!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet little guesthouse away from action

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Guesthouse was clean and tidy. Service was great, but didn't really require much and only needed for check in and check out purposes. Traditional Icelandic breakfast was included as part of the stay. Room wasn't huge and spacious and probably what you would expect from a shared guesthouse. We were lucky enough to have quietish guestmates which made it an enjoyable stay. If you had louder guestmates, sound could be an issue due to the thin walls. Nothing out of the ordinary in terms of amenities, there was a shared entertainment area and shared bathrooms. Location is fine if you are wanting a stay that is a little bit off the beaten track and away from the big glitzy hotels. Location is ok as there's not much in terms of sites or food around the Hella area. We found it great as a midpoint between Selfoss and Jokulsarlon and uptowards the golden circle.
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach CA

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet, good food, nice lady
Location: used this first guest house as a start toward the SE Iceland trip
Very excellent breakfast. Very pleasing lady who cooks really well. We did have a second floor room and no bathroom. Our first shared bathroom which is a little awkward in the middle of the night for we older folks.