Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
スカフタフェットル国立公園周辺からレイキャビクへの移動の途中で宿泊しました。小さな街のホテルですがリングロードから脇道に入ってすぐの場所でわかりやすく、小さいながらもアイスランドにしては珍しくバスタブもあったのは高評価です。徒歩圏内にピザレストランがあります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Dieses Hotel war von der Preis/Leistung absolut in Ordnung. Das Hotel hatte zwar kleine Zimmer, dafür war aber alles sehr sauber. In der Nähe liegen auch einige Sehenswürdigkeiten, für die man nicht weit fahren muss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bien situé pour un arrêt d'un soir

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Stop rapide
Cons: meilleur souper sur place
Location: près d'une chute et d,un glacier
Bruyant. Souper trop cher. Aller manger au restaurant de pizza à l'arrière de l'hôtel pour le même prix et vous en aurez plus pour votre argent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Reasonable Place

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Bit scruffy.
Location: In a small town - minimal things to do, places to eat (I went to a burger place !) but well located for touring,
Stayed here after finishing the Golden Circle sights then used it as a base for a drive down the South Coast to Vik and back. Good location in this respect. It was a fairly comfortable quiet hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to stay in the south

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Good enough hotel. The pillows were lumpy and the bathroom outdated. Had a good sleep nevertheless: quiet, nice staff. Breakfast was okay-- not as good (less hot choices) as the others we had in this trip, but still a decent variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester UK

First overnight stop

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Roksana on Reception very friendly.
Cons: Buffet dinner choices rather limited.
Location: If you're travelling anti-clockwise round Route 1 it's only a short distance to Seljalandsfoss, a high waterfall you can walk behind.
Arrived at Keflavik earlier in the day and reached Hvolsvollur early evening, having pre-booked. First overnight stop on six-day round-Iceland trip on Route 1. Anyone doing the same should top up with fuel at the service station here, as there can be huge distances between services. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel in southwest Iceland

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, spacious rooms.
Location: There is a Saga centre across the street, which is a good place to ask for information (hikes and things to do) in the area.
I had a great two-day stay at this hotel. The staff here is warm and friendly. They provide breakfast and dinner here (dinner is not free). My room was clean and spacious. In my opinion, Hvolsvollur is a much bigger place in the southwest compared to Vik. I definitely recommend a stay, if you are looking for accommodations in this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

サウスアイスランド観光の拠点

Posted Sep 5, 2016
ルート1から200mくらい外れたところにあります。場所も分かりやすくロケーションもなかなか便利です。部屋は広く快適に過ごす事ができました。朝食にも満足でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by dror

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels