Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

As a stopover

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Easy to locate, good for a stopover for sights on the Golden Circle route. It was also near secret lagoon - was interesting taking a dip in the cold weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Lovely hotel, quiet location, the hot tubs were amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Staff was very polite. Room was clean and had direct access to the hot tubs through the bathroom, very convenient. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It is a nice hotel with a nice lobby with a great view. There is a hot spring very close by. The bathrooms are small but clean. There are also a couple hot tubs in the courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful architecture and decor.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful modern Scandanavian architecture and decor in this out of the way town. Nearby hot springs (the Secret Lagoon) is a bit pricey, but good experience of a locally run community hot springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Hotel conveniently located

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: the location, free parking, Icelandic specialties on the dining room menu
Cons: a hotter hot tub
Location: The location is very convenient to Gullfoss and the geyser area. We used Fludir as a base for a day trip to the south coast.
Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We had two meals in the dining room; both were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great location don't miss the secret lagoon hot springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at Fludir

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The room is clean and the staff is very nice. The restaurant at the hotel is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Nice hotel on a quiet spot

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Nice hotel to Icelandic standards; clean spacious rooms and common areas. Do not expect luxuries though. Breakfast is a bit expensive considering its short choice and has a lot to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good hotel to stop by if passing through

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Great hot tubs, with easy access from our room. Room had all we needed but was a little dated but did for a good nights sleep. Staff were friendly and the food was lovely...the lamb was delicious. We enjoyed our one evening stay but wouldn't have stayed longer, was a good hotel to stop off at on our way exploring the south of Iceland.