Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice place in middle of countryside, very good for rest and peace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Lovely place

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I had a good night rest here and the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful cottage experience

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff, the food, the scenery, the cottage was simply amazing. It was very relaxing and enjoyable experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for our trip

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Rooms were very small no space to open our suitcase. Dinner was very expensive but breakfast was great - lots of delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fun location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Uniqueness. There is a large outdoor play area for kids.
Cons: Nothing
Location: This is near Selfoss. Not much there but this was a good location to spend the night between the golden circle and the blue lagoon.
When we checked in the receptionist asked if we wanted to see the animals. We saw the chickens, arctic white fox, and ravens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Fresh waffles, clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great breakfast including fresh waffles, clean rooms with a decent sized shower and a view of the mountain. There were no cooking facilities but there is a nice common area with movies and foosball. The staff were friendly and the location was great, it felt really remote but was only a 15min drive from town. One of the beds in our room was broken and we were immediately offered another room. Overall it was a great place to stay, I would definitely recommend if you're looking for a friendly place to stay a bit out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Great country style small hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Quiet, just out of the center of Selfoss. Definitely recommend this to those who want something in the country side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good start in Oceland

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Free hot chocolate, tea or coffee. Private restroom. Good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small but beautiful area

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
the area was beautiful and the staff were quite nice. the room was very small, and the bathroom was also extremely small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but a bit small

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly and knowledgeable about Iceland's history. We had a triple room and the room was small but very clean. Wifi is only available in the public area.