Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Bring your own refreshments

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: 3 customers, myself included, came to the front desk area, where the coffee carafe's are, regular coffee was out. The desk clerk promptly made some.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants close by.
Cons.....Pop machine next to front desk charges $3.50 for a bottle of tea. Pros..... you are a two minute walk to Cracker Barrel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Staff was friendly and the room was clean. The only down fall is the bed was hard as a rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Joe, MO

just what we needed

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The motel is appealing from the outside, clean inside. Room was comfortable. The Fitness Room was good. We slept well. Shower was hot. Breakfast was okay. We left satisfied with our stay. We'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Near downtown, lots of restaurants nearby

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Easy access to downtown. Variety of restaurants nearby as well as gas station and Target on the same exit. Even a Harley Davidson on the same exit.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Easy access to downtown. Variety of restaurants nearby as well as gas station and Target on the same exit. Even a Harley Davidson on the same exit.
Plenty of breakfast choices. Quiet in my room. I was able to do laundry and workout. Could walk to to Cracker Barrel or KFC. Needed to add-on to my stay and they did at the rate of my original dates. Fridge and microwave in my room. Internet service was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fishers Indiana

Charged twice and dirty room

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I was not only charged by expedient for my reservation but it was charged again at the hotel, the room was quite dirty no one had vacuum the floor there was hair in the bath tab toothpaste splatters all over the mirrors I was very disappointed. The electrical outlet going to the Jacuzzi room was taped with black electrical tape and looked extremely dangerous I was scared to take a Jacuzzi bath in fear of electrocution
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very surprised and disappointed that the trash what's not taken away and the towels were not replaced while I was there. There were no towels in the exercise center. The sheets were very old thin. The toilet kept backing up and the drains in the shower slow. I would never choose this hotel again, and I have lots of concerns about the way Expedia rates hotels based on this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
A decent place for the price...clean and with easy highway access. We were initially located in a room that had strange annoying noises (sounded like steam pipes banging for 5 minutes every 20 minutes or so). Took our complaint to desk clerk who moved us to another room that was quiet. Evidently the first room was too near the hotel's mechanical room - which was source of the noise. Staff responded quickly to our complaint and apologized for the situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Not worth the $$$

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Shower wouldn't drain, TV reception looked worse than 1970's with rabbit ear antenna. Paid extra for a room with a Jacuzzi tub and the hot water was out before there were 3 inches of water in it. My window was right next to the interstate; very noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Ok place for the price. Good location and large room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Bathroom dirty with broken toilet paper holder parts on the floor by the toilet. Hair in bathtub