Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Quiet comfortable stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of room
Location: Great location
Stayed during National FFA convention, hotel was full of High school aged students. Rooms were quiet and has a great experience. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: environment, smell, bathroom cleanliness
Location: several restaurants nearby
We have stayed at Country Inn & Suites previously and were pleased with our experience. We choose to stay here because it was close to downtown Indianapolis without the hefty price of downtown Indianapolis. We definitely got what we paid for. It was not welcoming and smelled weird. The room was not as clean as we are used to either. We choose not to eat breakfast there because the coffee wasn't even good. We were very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Vishal , Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Nicely decorated lobby and rooms. Very clean!! Great location. Quiet and safe location. I would recommend this hotel to travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Not a standard I find acceptable for me. Pretty basic and clean. Nothing walking distance of any consequence
2 out of 5
by Matt

Leaky ac and wet floor

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
A let down for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Vishal Patel, Hotel Management
Sorry about the issue you had with the AC, we have fixed the problem in your room and hope you give us a second chance. Thanks,
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Love it!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, excellent full breakfast (eggs and meat every morning), comfortable. We've stayed here before and will come again. :)
5 out of 5
by Silvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Went to the zoo and Children's Museum and found an Antique Mall close by.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. There were only 2 things that could be improved upon. The pillows weren't very comfortable giving us neck aches. There were no drawers to put our clothes in, just shelves where the drawers would be. The motel was very quiet. Even though it was undergoing renovation it was clean and noise free. Breakfast was very good. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Fine for a night

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is old but currently being remodeled. Nothing fancy here, but the staff was friendly and everything was very clean.
4 out of 5
by Chelsea

Pretty good

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was pretty clean. I think the bathroom could have used some care. The floor seemed vaccumed, but not mopped. The room also had a funky smell to it, not like cleaning supplies, almost a moist smell. Other than that, the bed was comfy and the sheets were clean, no stains or anything.