Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Easy access to interstate travel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location and waffles
Cons: workmanship of remodeling projects...don't just slap paint over another coat of paint
Location: Great!
Really disappointed in the lack of quality of their recent remodeling efforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel only 10-15 from downtown

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Great little hotel. Breakfast was surprisingly good had plenty of options. Only a short drive to downtown, we took Uber to pacers game, was only 12 bucks one way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not as bad as expected

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: safe well lit parking lot
Cons: better fit and finish on room paint and repair work.
slightly over priced for what it is. very clean. hotel staff that were attentive, and willing to make a stay great. this is a older remodeled hotel with not so great quality remodel work. close to downtown Indy (8 miles) good food,fuel and pharmacy selection within walking distance. Parking was ample for even those towing trailers and well lit for safety. Room was clean, ample amount of towels and good selection of TV channels. easy access to the highway. more of an $80 price range hotel than $100. Free breakfast with good selection. overall hotel served my needs for a 3 day stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Big 10 Championship

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Nice hotel & staff, nice breakfast in the morning, convenient location to Lucas Oil Stadium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Quiet comfortable stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of room
Location: Great location
Stayed during National FFA convention, hotel was full of High school aged students. Rooms were quiet and has a great experience. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

good stay with the family

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: convenience, breakfast.
Cons: soundproofing, breakfast may have more items.
The hotel is clean and still new. The rooms are clean, check in was easy, staff is very friendly. Our family enjoyed using the indoor pool. Breakfast was pretty good. Overall a very good value for money on a family trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast is wonderful. The hotel is spartan not bad but not great. This was a renovation done on the cheap
3 out of 5
by Lindsy

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Came here for one night for a concert at bankers life. It was a short drive there which was really nice. The room wasn't dirty, but it wasn't immaculate. I checked for bugs as soon as I came in (I read previous reviews that there were bugs before the remodel). There were no signs of there ever being bugs in that room. I did find a huge yellow stain in the middle of the underside of the comforter when I woke up in the morning. I guess I should have inspected it before climbing in bed. My husband and son said the pool was nice but small. Breakfast was the worst part. There is no reason for gravy to ever taste like licorice... But it did. My son said even the cereal was bad. Overall the stay wasn't a terrible experience, but it wasn't the best. I did get charged a second time for the room after leaving but they said they would refund the second charge. If that doesn't happen soon I will be calling back.
5 out of 5
by Katheryn

Very nice!

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
A perfect place to stay: good breakfast in am, comfortable and quiet for two weary travelers. Close to restaurants, also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: environment, smell, bathroom cleanliness
Location: several restaurants nearby
We have stayed at Country Inn & Suites previously and were pleased with our experience. We choose to stay here because it was close to downtown Indianapolis without the hefty price of downtown Indianapolis. We definitely got what we paid for. It was not welcoming and smelled weird. The room was not as clean as we are used to either. We choose not to eat breakfast there because the coffee wasn't even good. We were very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Vishal , Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.