Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California.

Close to food and stores.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The room was clean,but unfortunately It smelled like smoke which I hate. I called front desk and she was very helpful and apologized. She Immediately changed our room and it smelled cleaner. The breakfast was quite tasty and we were not disappointed. Close to Walmart, Fwy, gas station and a few fast food restaurants. No extra fee for parking our car. We would use them again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient

Posted Aug 29, 2017
My stay was very pleasant and the location was perfect for my trip needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great bed good shower modern tv limited Chanel's will choose this one again and again very reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent value for money

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We were there just for the night but it was a nice hotel and a great deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off interstate

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Needed a quick stop to sleep, did the job perfectly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

OK hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The room was clean and the bed was comfy, but the wifi was very unstable and the breakfast was extremely disappointing. I would look elsewhere before considering to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bad experience, made worse by employees and owner.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Desk clerk charged my debit card without permission for over $700.00. Owner was out of country and they refused to help remedy the problem. One manager told me I should've read the fine print, and not taken the desk clerk's word for it. After 2 days with no access to my funds due to La Quinta' s error, I asked for our night to be comped. The manager Carlos, after admitting it was a 'training error' then accused me of extortion and said he spoke for the owner and it was too darn bad. La Quinta corporate also was unresponsive outside of 2 auto email responses. My funds were finally released after 6 days. La Quinta lost my future business and the business of the 30 people I was with. Good riddance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by LQ Team, Hotel Management
We are really sorry to receive this negative feedback from you. I am not sure what we could have done different for your stay. A method of payment is required from all guests upon check-in. Guests paying with a Plastic Card present their card at check-in and we authorize (put a soft hold) their CC for the said stay. Upon checkout, the hotel settles the charges and we then proceed to actually "charge" the card on file (put a hard charge that shows up on your statement). Whenever a guest presents a CC for payment it is implied that we will run that CC and authorize the guest's stay. The only way to prevent this authorization is to give cash or some other method of payment. Upon checkout if the guest chooses to finalize the bill using some other method, he/she may certainly do so, however, it does take 2-3 BUSINESS days for the authorization to drop of from the CC that was presented for payment upon check-in. I do note that our manager did call your CC issuing bank and advised them of your desire to have the authorization dropped off sooner. The process is very clear-cut and is the standard practice followed by the majority of the hotels. Again I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope we can earn your business next time you are visiting our city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Owner who cares about $, not customer service

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms were not bad.
Cons: Staff communication.
Upon checking in, our group asked if a hold on funds would be made if using a debit card for the reservation. We were assured three times that there would be no hold on funds so the debit card was used for the reservation instead of a credit card. Later that evening, we discover that $1400 (twice the cost of the room) was held on the card and was not accessible. This was quite frustrating as our friend was planning to use that money for the three days at the GenCon gaming convention, but it was all frozen in his account by La Quinta. We requested that the hotel fixed the hold and were told "you should have read the terms and conditions of your rental agreement" instead of trying to fix the problem. They informed us that the owner was out of the country and couldn't be reach (or bothered), so nothing could happen. Finally when the owner responded, he informed us that there was nothing he could do and that we needed to pay for the room in full. No apology, no refund, not even a free bottle of water. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place because they are only there to get your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Surina, Hotel Management
Dear Shswn, We are really sorry to receive this negative feedback from you. I am not sure what we could have done different for your stay. A method of payment is required from all guests upon check-in. Guests paying with a Plastic Card present their card at check-in and we authorize (put a soft hold) their CC for the said stay. Upon checkout, the hotel settles the charges and we then proceed to actually "charge" the card on file (put a hard charge that shows up on your statement). Whenever a guest presents a CC for payment it is implied that we will run that CC and authorize the guest's stay. The only way to prevent this authorization is to give cash or some other method of payment. Upon checkout if the guest chooses to finalize the bill using some other method, he/she may certainly do so, however, it does take 2-3 BUSINESS days for the authorization to drop of from the CC that was presented for payment upon check-in. I do note that our manager did call your CC issuing bank and advised them of your desire to have the authorization dropped off sooner. Further investigation shows that as requested we removed the card first placed on file by your friend that had a pre- authorization for $700 and then per policy since we had to have a card on file pre-authorized in order to keep your room you gave us your card (pre-authorizing it for $700)fully aware of the hold that our system would have to make. The process is very clear-cut and is the standard practice followed by the majority of the hotels. Again I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope we can earn your business next time you are visiting our city. Sincerely, LQ Team!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oahu

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room had hair in the bathroom, cigarette ash on the counter by the window, tub had accumulated stains, the faucet in the shower was coming off. Strong water pressure. Amenities soap, shampoo, lotion, etc were limited. Just a bar of soap, a target brand shampoo and conditioner 2in 1 Pantene and hair dryer. Hot iron was not available. The bed was awful!!!!! I'm not sure what happened but it was a cheap mattress. Didn't sleep at all. My advice go to Hampton Inn near the steak and shake in Indianapolis. The beds were so comfortable! The place was nicely decorated, comfortable very clean. Unfortunate we had to waste money here but grateful Expedia let us cancel out second night at La Quinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Lvlyleo, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the with your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. The Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illimois

Nice hotel near expressway.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at La Quinta for 2 nights and found it to be clean and comfortable and convenient for car travel to downtown Indianapolis. The free breakfast had a pretty good selection. The hotel environs are not very walkable, but there are several fast food restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Surina, Hotel Management
Hi Steve, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our breakfast selection. We hope that you will visit us again soon.