Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great value

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Good value for the price. Convenient. Quick access to the highway. Plenty of places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Red Roof

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This hotel served its purpose for my stay! Quiet & pet friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Illinois

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very good customer service friendly staff I would tell all my friends how great my stay was thank you redroof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, IL

Okay hotel for what we needed

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Just the first floor and door outside.
Location: The size of the room..add a micro and refrigerator..and have the room cleaned every day
We needed a motel with a room on the first floor with the door outside because we had rabbits to bring in to the room. The rabbits stayed free which was very good for us. The room was very small. There was no microwave or refrigerator. We were there 5 nights and the room was just cleaned one time. We called the main desk for towels and they said it was too late that housekeeping was closed. So we had to go to Walmart to buy some towels. If you don't need a first floor room with a door outside and need to have pets stay free I wouldn't stay at this motel. Although the price was very reasonable compared to others in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis Indiana

Tragic experience

Posted Sep 30, 2017
First arriving bums sleeping in the parking lot right outside our room, room reservation dates all scrambled. One room we paid for for the week was said to have not been paid for and double charged employee yelled at the buyer finally giving back funds then when we had a friend leave with a days stay left they would not recognize the sign out even though we had the log out info and finally finally gave it to us. After we already bought another night. Employees met in lobby cussing angry about complaints by guests and other employees shirking duties. Used a Walmart cart to strip beds. Very filthy room, gooey substance on telephone TV remote and hair on counter tops. Bathroom door would not shut and did not have ability to lock, Beds were very small. Threatened to tow our truck when it broke down in their parking lot while staying there when we requested a grace period from checkout at 11 and gave no leniency or compassion... Would not recommend at all...scary and felt very unsafe...fire marshals arrived while there and walked around Don't know what all was going on. However the room service was kind and did well to keep up with household items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Just ok, staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Cons: Make check out time later than 11:00 am
Location: Well located to downtown Indy
It was just ok, no frig or micro wave. Just ok and Linda at the front desk was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Reservation gave away.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Originally the price, however I would've paid more just to get what we were promised.
Cons: Better training for new hire's.
Location: Location was great and everything needed was around.
I booked our room 2 weeks in advance. Upon arrival the staff was arguing at the front desk, apparently they had a new hire that was getting reservations mixed up. I was told that our room was given to someone else and that they were fully booked. I showed the manager my confirmation via Expedia and apparently the new hire mixed up another Expedia customers reservation, giving them 2 room. We were able to get a room, just not the room we requested. Check in was at 3PM, we finally were issued a room at 4:30PM. The 1st room they tried to put us in was dirty and no maid was insight. My husband went to the front desk telling them that we needed to get ready for a game at 6PM and needed a room right then. We were moved to a 2nd room that was half way cleaned. Unfortunately, all night long someone was knocking on doors and come 6AM the maid was knocking on doors by us. This will be our last staff at a Red Roof Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

No towels no toilet paper no microwave no fridge.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Had to check out a day early because of all the things it didn't have in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Rude and Dirty

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Staff Rude, our room was never cleaned we had to hunt towels down, cable didn't work the whole time we were there. The parking lot was trashie
4 out of 5
by Antonio

Clean and convenient.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Is not the best Hotel in the State but is very nice for the price. A little breakfast would had made it perfect. The rooms were clean and the beds were great. Easy to get in and out from the Highway and close enough to Downtown indy.