Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Construction

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Across the interstate is a nice AMC IMAX
I booked 3 king sized rooms, but we only received 2, the third room, the person checking us in tried to make us pay $20 more than what we were told by Expedia, what we would pay ($58). One room was comfortable, the other two, not so much. One room did not have a toilet seat and smelled musty. The other, the one with two double beds: one bed had blood stains on it, the other had animal hair all over it. This room also had hair in the shower, as if the room had not yet been cleaned. We checked in well after check in time, so there was plenty of time to clean. I understand the hotel is under construction, but this was unnecessary, and not related to the construction. Do not stay at this location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Crash

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean and cheap.
Cons: Get the pool fixed.
Location: Location was close to many popular restaurants and stores.
Everything was fine for a low price hotel. There is no pool but the staff was friendly and the room was clean. Great place to crash if you have a ball team or something like that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Could have been worse

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The good: Price Near the highway Newly remodeled room, poor craftsmanship The bad: The in room coffee machine had stuff growing in the back. No shortage of local thugs hanging out, and looking like they came straight out of a low budget early 2000s rap video
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room was okay. The hotel was kind of a dump. It looked like maybe they were re-modeling, but couldn't finish the job. Toilets lined the hallway near the entrance. The staff was okay, but not overly friendly. Breakfast was not that great. I would not stay here again or recommend this place unless you had very limited options or budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Filthy. Everything in poor condition. Mildew or mold in carpet. Trash visible on carpet, even after change of room request for cleaner room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quite

Posted Aug 17, 2017
There was minimal traffic. The staff Was friendly and accomodating. The eating places and shopping malls were near by. Hotel parking felt safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel felt secluded from amenities. It was hidden so didn't feel comfortable. Hotel was under renovation and our room was somewhat completed but you can tell that Reno was not done properly. There were still holes in the walls, the wall plates were put back wrong side up and crooked. Carpet was not replaced. Hairdryer cord was ripped so should have been replaced with new one but they didn't have anymore. It was half plugged into the outlet. I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

The owner is upgrading this hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: For us it was cheap, only because of Expedia. Other guest paid thru the nose.
Cons: Let guests know up front the hotel is in the middle of rehab. And price the rooms accordingly.
Location: Very convenient to get to Lucas stadium and downtown. Great Restaurants within walking distance.
The place smelled of paint and glue. Hallways had old dirty torn carpet ,and were not air conditioned. Walls were being patched and repainted.. First room we were put in was not on first floor as we requested, and did not have all the appliances. i.e. no microwave, tv was old and dark.. we had a ironing board and no iron. .Complained and we were moved to the first floor with a nicer, room with yup! now had an iron but no ironing board! Ha! Breakfast was very cheap toaster waffles and very cheap biskets and gravy, cold cereal, milk juice. No fruit. Grounds were trashy. I picked up litter every morning as I walked around for exercise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Although I was reserved at the wrong location, It was actually better than the hotel I was suppose to reserve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia,Mi.

Needs work.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was ok and the location was good.
Cons: The carpet needs replaced and the boxes in the hall need to be removed.
Location: Close to food and shopping.
The Super 8 needs work. there were toilets in boxes in the hall.The carpet was filthy. When I checked in the staff person did not tell me what time breakfast was served., so I missed breakfast by going 5 minutes late. The bed was fine and the bathroom in my room was clean. The room also smelled like paint when the air was turned off.The motel can be good but it needs a lot of work.