Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing !!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: please don't mix up handing out the keys!
Location: ok
we would not recommend this hotel .... there was a mix up and someone was banging on our door at midnight ... trying to get in .... it seemed they gave the same key to two different parties ... also , they are in the midst of a major reno ... so there was quite a bit of dust around ....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

You get what you pay for...

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Bed was sort of comfortable
Cons: Breakfast, décor, security, cleanliness
Location: The one good thing was a local Mexican restaurant very close by that was excellent!
There's a reason it's so inexpensive - ceiling tiles missing in hallway due to water issue, accompanying stained carpet underneath, breakfast a joke unless you like cold gravy right out of a can, outside doors labeled 'key required to enter' that are not locked at all, and a front desk person that just returned to his seat after slopping the gravy into a 'warmer' while there was not any other real food available. I heard two people say they were just going down the street to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was promised

Posted Oct 6, 2017
So much I could say, but will keep it short. Found room on Expedia and called to make sure what was needed was available. Spoke directly with the hotel before making the reservation to verify adjoining rooms and handicapped room were available. Upon arrival neither request were honored.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

BED BUGS!!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I expected some noise from the renovations, what I didn't expect is to be on the verge of sleep only to see, not one but 6 bed bugs crawling across my pillow, 2 filled with blood. We lifted up the mattress and it was infested! When bringing this up to management, it turns out the room was never suppose to be rented due to the bedbugs. After refusing to accept another room, we got a refund, but had to return the next day for my pet fee that, for some reason, wasn't on my ticket. I ended up paying double for a different hotel room at 4am. I will never return nor will I recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel is currently being renovated so hopefully that helps! The room smelled like mildew. The water pressure is horrible and the water never got warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Construction

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Across the interstate is a nice AMC IMAX
I booked 3 king sized rooms, but we only received 2, the third room, the person checking us in tried to make us pay $20 more than what we were told by Expedia, what we would pay ($58). One room was comfortable, the other two, not so much. One room did not have a toilet seat and smelled musty. The other, the one with two double beds: one bed had blood stains on it, the other had animal hair all over it. This room also had hair in the shower, as if the room had not yet been cleaned. We checked in well after check in time, so there was plenty of time to clean. I understand the hotel is under construction, but this was unnecessary, and not related to the construction. Do not stay at this location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Crash

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean and cheap.
Cons: Get the pool fixed.
Location: Location was close to many popular restaurants and stores.
Everything was fine for a low price hotel. There is no pool but the staff was friendly and the room was clean. Great place to crash if you have a ball team or something like that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Could have been worse

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The good: Price Near the highway Newly remodeled room, poor craftsmanship The bad: The in room coffee machine had stuff growing in the back. No shortage of local thugs hanging out, and looking like they came straight out of a low budget early 2000s rap video
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The room was okay. The hotel was kind of a dump. It looked like maybe they were re-modeling, but couldn't finish the job. Toilets lined the hallway near the entrance. The staff was okay, but not overly friendly. Breakfast was not that great. I would not stay here again or recommend this place unless you had very limited options or budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Filthy. Everything in poor condition. Mildew or mold in carpet. Trash visible on carpet, even after change of room request for cleaner room.