Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quite

Posted Aug 17, 2017
There was minimal traffic. The staff Was friendly and accomodating. The eating places and shopping malls were near by. Hotel parking felt safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel felt secluded from amenities. It was hidden so didn't feel comfortable. Hotel was under renovation and our room was somewhat completed but you can tell that Reno was not done properly. There were still holes in the walls, the wall plates were put back wrong side up and crooked. Carpet was not replaced. Hairdryer cord was ripped so should have been replaced with new one but they didn't have anymore. It was half plugged into the outlet. I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

The owner is upgrading this hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: For us it was cheap, only because of Expedia. Other guest paid thru the nose.
Cons: Let guests know up front the hotel is in the middle of rehab. And price the rooms accordingly.
Location: Very convenient to get to Lucas stadium and downtown. Great Restaurants within walking distance.
The place smelled of paint and glue. Hallways had old dirty torn carpet ,and were not air conditioned. Walls were being patched and repainted.. First room we were put in was not on first floor as we requested, and did not have all the appliances. i.e. no microwave, tv was old and dark.. we had a ironing board and no iron. .Complained and we were moved to the first floor with a nicer, room with yup! now had an iron but no ironing board! Ha! Breakfast was very cheap toaster waffles and very cheap biskets and gravy, cold cereal, milk juice. No fruit. Grounds were trashy. I picked up litter every morning as I walked around for exercise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Although I was reserved at the wrong location, It was actually better than the hotel I was suppose to reserve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia,Mi.

Needs work.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was ok and the location was good.
Cons: The carpet needs replaced and the boxes in the hall need to be removed.
Location: Close to food and shopping.
The Super 8 needs work. there were toilets in boxes in the hall.The carpet was filthy. When I checked in the staff person did not tell me what time breakfast was served., so I missed breakfast by going 5 minutes late. The bed was fine and the bathroom in my room was clean. The room also smelled like paint when the air was turned off.The motel can be good but it needs a lot of work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going to be a good place

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This place was under major remodeling when where there but it looks like it will be a very nice place once they are done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hammond in.

Seen better days

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Was being remodeled but it still felt old. Smelled musty like they somehow couldnt get it quite clean enough. The area around the parking lot was overgrown and unkempt like they didn't care which gave the same feel to the entire property. The free breakfast was uninspiring so coffee and those tiny little doughnuts got me through til breakfast. Overall nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, ct

Good place to stay while traveling

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: outside appearance
No complaints I had no problem , Good place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Super 8 Bixler Rd. Dirty and Broken

Posted May 28, 2017
No hot water for bathing, TV needed to be replaced, heating and cooling unit noisy and falling apart, fridge froze my food. Bad experience. Worst hotel I've stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Trying to update rooms but the overall structure is in bad shape. Breakfast options were horrible.