Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great location with fabulous quaint shop area with great food! Walking distance to Thai, sushi, and more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
friendly staff, clean room and facility, variety of breakfast offerings, coffee and tea throughout the day in the lobby, we would book it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to an event we had to attend.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Santa Claus
Cons: Reports to service requests
This was our second stay in 30 days. 30 days ago1 of the treadmills was broke ,and still has not been repaired or replaced. Not a big deal but gym has only 2 . This caused a big seen on our first stay when a guest was out of control upset. Should have been resolved. Our room was clean and comfortable however the TV signal was intermittent,I reported it to the front desk as we left the hotel for our function, they acknowledged they would resolve, when we returned late after our function the issue was not corrected. This is my third stay here and the only real issues I have had.Perhaps the management need to remind themselves that they are in a service business and small details matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Colette at front desk wonderful Quiet hotel Nice environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Univ of Rhode Island.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet.
I enjoyed my short stay, Loved it! very nice. Peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great service, value and quality. Very friendly staff, excellent installations. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield RI

So amazing ! We love this place !

Posted Nov 2, 2017
There was a power outage for three days so we stayed here 4 miles from my house and it was perfect as nearly every Hampton is. Kudos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Disappointing

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The desk staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness, maid staff needs to refill the in-room amenities.
Location: It was close to most attractions in the area.
We checked in and there was an issue with our Expedia reservation, that was corrected to our satisfaction. The room was not cleaned properly. It appeared the maid just did a surface clean and never replaced the toiletries or towels. The bathroom was not even touched it seemed. We were very disappointed because we were going to stay in another hotel but because of the ratings we stayed in the Hampton Inn instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfort and quality

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very nice hotel is a good location to access Newport and on a retail park with several good restaurants (especially the Italian). Breakfast was good with some gluten free options but no bread. Lovely big swimming pool, though not open until 8 which is quite late. Room did not have a fridge or a safe which was a disappointment.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels