Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Not worth for the price you pay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros :Room was neat and clean Cons: Old building, Wifi doesn't work at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Fresh paint and new carpeting or at least shampoo the carpet every once in while. Do a better job at housekeeping.
I was expecting the rooms to be cleaner than they were. Bathroom floor tiles were cracked and floor looked dirty. There was very little water pressure in the shower. The pictures posted on the online website were deceiving, rooms are not very clean. Carpet looked dirty and worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced with regards to cleanliness and room condition. This is certainly not the normal high level of service we provide. Please know that your experience does not reflect the overall performance of our property when it comes to service and product. We truly value each and every one of our guests and would want nothing but the best experience for them. We will be forwarding your comments to our relevant team members to ensure improvements are made as a result. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Disappointing

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The staff were very pleasant. TV and WiFi worked. The free Continental breakfast was just okay (but no fruit, yogurt, or other "healthy" offerings).
Cons: Everything!! The entire place is outdated, in disrepair. Needs a total makeover inside+out/upgrades to furniture. Even the bed was very uncomfortable.
Location: Is located near the main drag, with sites and good places to eat nearby. A shopping center with grocery store, etc. and casinos are only minutes away.
This hotel looks nothing looked the photos posted on the site where I booked the room. They must be many, many years old. Everything is outdated and in need of renovation, replacement and repairs. One example is the swing chair you see as you pull into the parking lot. On the site, it looks so quaint, relaxing and inviting, with greenery and pretty flowers around it. The reality is that the stuffing is actually coming out of the chair, with NO flowers or plants (enlarge the photo). Had we seen the negative reviews before booking, we would not have gone here. I guess we were more impressed by the price, which was good based on the photos we saw. In fact, the several photos of the front of the hotel and other areas of the property pictured on the site are beautiful, however, it looks nothing like that now: no landscaping at all, with old vehicle, miscellaneous items/parts, etc. sitting in various places, and dead branches/twigs everywhere (there were flowers and living plants everywhere else we went). It looks barren, just plain old and ugly from any direction. We were not happy to be relegated to another section of the hotel across and down the street (with the comment, it is "quieter"), that was in even worse shape than the main building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you were so disappointed by your stay with us. We do offer wonderful value in this area, and we are sorry that our budget accommodation offering was not suitable for your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business on this occasion, as well as your review. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from where were there for 3 nights 4 days

Totally dissatisfied

Posted Sep 24, 2017
One lamp light bulb was out I had to replace it myself, room was dirty, hallway was dirty, then there was a folding bed in hallway for 2 days til it wS hauled away, not enough toilet paper, lack of lighting where the room was at...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, including places of improvement. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service and for the dissatisfaction you experienced with your room accommodation. Your feedback has been passed to our housekeeping and maintenance teams, for immediate redress. We wish you had of notified us of these issues, during your stay, we would have done everything possible to have resolved them for you. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves, when you are next visiting the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Stayed one night

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel is good for the price. Just stayed one night and only slept. Lots of beware of bear signs and my son said he saw one in the parking lot. I slipped in the tub and fell out. Had gorrilla tap on the lip of tub but none on the floor of tub. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Easy coming, easy going

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Easy to find, easy access, closed to the Main Street in South Lake Tahoe , few blocks from the beach, marina and boat launch, yetski rental and more. Easy parking next to your room Maybe the continental breakfast was not the greatest but they have coffe and bread. Clean, no smoking rooms,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing! We were thrilled to hear that everything was to your liking, during your recent stay with us. We are in a great location, and it seems as if you benefited from that. We will be passing on your feedback to our restaurant team, regarding our breakfast offerings. We are always looking for ways to improve our service. Thank you for your business and your review. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton CA

Area to dark

Posted Sep 18, 2017
First time staying room was second floor bed very uncomfortable hard like .had to go buy thick blankets cause on the bed was sheets very thin we we're still cold after our first night If you plan on walking too it's dark but not too far but for me with a child I would walk anywhere And if your used to elevator this is not the place for you ..stairs not bad but hard to carry everything and making multiple trios to the car
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so sorry to hear that you found your bed cold and that you went out and bought blankets. If you had of notified us during your stay about this issue, our staff would have done everything possible to resolve this issue for you. Housekeeping could have dropped by with extra blankets for you on your first night. We have forwarded your comments to our relevant staff members regarding the general area being too dark. Our maintenance team are currently looking at installing extra external lighting as a result. Thank you again for your comments. We hope that we can welcome you back, when you are next in the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lodi, ca

Not at all what Expedia says.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Check in time: 30 minutes. When I got there, I was only second in line. It took 30 minutes for the staff to check in a person ahead of us because they wanted to pay with cash. Instead of pulling them aside while they figured it out, they left every one else waiting. Parking: one car per resident. I went there for a bachelor party and this was not ideal. We paid and booked for the people we listed were staying there. There should have been a warning. Not enough parking even if you have one car. Not a studio at all! No couch!!! I booked a 2 bedroom 1 couch studio. What I got was a crappy motel room with 2 beds and no couch. I had to sleep on the floor both nights because there was no couch that I was promised. Breakfast is subpar I expect bad continental breakfasts but this was bad. Especially for paying almost $110 a night. AC and phone don't work 100% The AC only turns off if you plug/unplug it. All the options and taped. I was trying to call the office and our phone was there just was decoration. Did not work. No clock either. Wifi does not work well for the price being asked to stay. Location was the only good thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future, these are not recurring issues. We can only apologize that you didn't get the room type that you expected. Not all our rooms have this facility and we are sorry that we failed to provide you with your expectation. We do have a fairly limited area for parking, and we try to accommodate as many of our guests as possible, but we are very sorry that we were not able to provide you with the parking that you required. If you had of made us aware of the issues that you were encountering during your stay, we would have done everything possible to ensure, these matters were resolved. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I do hope that you will be our guest again. Thank you for your review. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

We loved it

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We were welcomed by Sarah . She's very good customer service. My whole family especially the kids enjoyed walking at the beach and strolling around and dine out. The adults also enjoyed close by casinos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review and letting everyone know about your pleasant stay. We are thrilled to know that our associates were able to make such a positive impact on your stay and that our location and overall accommodations were to your liking. We will make sure to pass on your feedback to Sarah, she will be delighted that she was able to add to your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockton,ca

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Poor customer service. When we booked on Expedia it was booked as studio, but this is incorrect information there is no studio just two double beds.