Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Above and Beyond

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Emerald Bay, Pope Beach, Horseback Riding at Camp Robinson, Eagle Falls and lots of hiking!
We had a disconnect between our Expedia reservation and the resort. Our 4-bedroom condo was reserved as a 1-bedroom condo. Unfortunately, they did not have the 4-bedroom we requested when we registered despite the reservation confirmation. We were in town for a wedding and wanting to stay with extended relatives. The resort got creative and found us a 4-bedroom (slightly different bedroom configuration) on the lake, expedited housekeeping and got us all together in an upgraded room. The condo was fantastic with lake views and plenty of room. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff checked in repeatedly to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We were so appreciative that the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a fantastic stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Hello Jessica! It’s great to know that our staff wen’t above and beyond to accommodate you and your family after that miscommunication. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful, spacious condos with their outstanding lake views. Lake Tahoe is such an incredible mountain town so we’re delighted to learn that you were able to experience some of it’s beauty right from your accommodations. For your future reservations with us, we would like to inform you of some of the benefits of booking directly through Aston. These benefits include featured amenities as well as updated accommodations. You're also guaranteed no booking fees, and we match rates. We’re happy to know that you and your family were pleased with your vacation and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you kindly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Loved the room.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great customer service!!! Loved that they had drinking water and coffee in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and on-site amenities. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aptos, Ca

Excellent location right on beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Lovely rooms with table and chairs on your own balcony. Great location, underground garage, comfortable rooms and great service from a friendly helpful staff. The grounds are beautiful and it's right on the beach with towels and beach lounges provided. We loved the whole experience at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Catherine! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience, and that our friendly staff, ideal location, comfortable accommodations, and incredible views all helped to enhance the quality of your stay. Welcoming you was a true pleasure, and we can't wait to have you with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento,Ca

Great location!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location. The private beach was very nice and not crowded. It was nice we could rent kayaks right on our private beach. We will be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our secluded beach, friendly service and wonderful location. We look forward to welcoming you back to our corner of beautiful Lake Tahoe again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

A night in South Lake Tahoe

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping, Water sports and restaurants
Great location on the lake close to all restaurants, Shopping and lake activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Gerry! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our ideal location, and all that Lake Tahoe has to offer. We hope to welcome you for an #AstonLife vacation again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coolidge, AZ

Great location-great staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Had a mix up and only got pne bathroom. They relocated is with an upgrade also checked everyday if we needed anything. Brought is a bbq to use to the home and has an accomodating shuttle for up to a mile and a half upon request. Would recommend and stay again. Stayed in pine room 501
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Debbie! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our ideal location and friendly staff, and that your vacation needs were comfortably met. We look forward to welcoming you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Good location, Beach access
Cons: Carpets should really be steam cleaned!!
Location: The location was great. Walking distance to most everything.
Condos were in a good location. Nice beach access. The condo itself was comfortable. The carpets were not really clean. We had a small spill and when we cleaned it up the white towel was black. It was a water spill.... I think I would consider staying there but would check over the place a bit better before settling in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our lovely Lake Tahoe location and access to the beach, as well as your comfortable condo. We do apologize for any lacking cleanliness you experienced, and will share your valuable feedback with our management and housekeeping team. We are dedicated to providing our guests with a wonderful vacation experience, and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you for an even better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to beach

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Had a really great time, everything was really clean and pretty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a great time! We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maltby, WA.

Older property with excellent beachfront

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Location: Great location in town. Close to grocery stores, restaurants and coffee shops.
Our unit was a 3 story 4 bed condo that sleeps 7. The property is older but well kept up. The beachfront is beautiful but several of the chairs needed to be replaced. The unit was comfortable with nice furniture and flat screens in every bedroom. Housekeeping was very poor. We had cobwebs on lights, every flat surface hadn't been dusted in several weeks, the carpets were so dirty I had to go purchase the whole family slippers to walk around the unit for the week and no one vacuumed before or during our stay-there was a strawberry on the living room floor when we arrived and finally we picked it up and threw it away after 2 days of housekeepers coming in...not sure other that fresh towels what they did. Overall the property is a nice older place to stay. If I came again I would preview the room and request it be pre-cleaned before my family checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Hello Peachyone. Thank you for sharing your review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our ideal location and your spacious and comfortable condo! We also appreciate your valuable and honest feedback regarding the aspects of your room that were less than satisfactory, and will share your review with our management and housekeeping team for careful examination. We are dedicated to providing our guests with a topnotch vacation, and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you for one in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa

Unit 487 needs kitchen up grade

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We have stayed here before and like the pool and setting, but our unit this time did not live up to previous units. The drawers in the kitchen are in terrible shape, and the dishwasher fell out when the door was opened. Too bad because we like the facility.