Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent accommodations but not great.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Sits right on highway so noise is an issue. The unit had just bare bones utensils and cooking items. Need to purchase everything at the store (salt/pepper, coffee filters)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Locked out

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: Their customer service and dealing with mishaps as what happened to us and nothing was offered, not even an apology!
I have already submitted my review on this hotel and after thinking about my experience I would like to have my resort fees reimbursed that I paid to the hotel. My companion and I were locked out of our room 3 times during our (2) night stay! We had to go to the front desk each time to have our keys rescanned. The third time I lost it! We were coming back from the Jacuzzi outside and got locked out in wet towels freezing!!! My friend had to run around the building to get inside and open the door for me while I was freezing outside. I ended up getting very sick and we had to cut our trip to Tahoe short by one day! I originally submitted this review a few days ago and have not heard anything from Expedia or Hotel. So I would at least like to have my resort fees reimbursed if not more. I have stayed at Aston locations before many times, this resort and other in Hawaii. I think it's the least the resort should do for our constant inconvenience and me getting sick from standing outside on wet cold concrete freezing out of the building because our keys didn't work the third time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Locked out

Posted Dec 31, 2017
I've always stayed at Aston properties and have enjoyed them unfortunately this time it wasn't the case. My companion and I were locked out of our room three times within a two night stay! The keys stopped working and we had to keep going to the front desk every time, the third I lost it though. We were locked out coming back from the jacuzzi in freezing weather! He had to run around the building to get in and let me in while I stood outside freezing in a wet towel! Ridiculous. We had to cut our trip short by one day because I got sick! So disappointing, I was really looking forward to this Tahoe trip. I will be planning a return soon to make up for this but probably will not plan to stay at Aston again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marin

We love it

Posted Dec 11, 2017
It was great!! Very comfortable and clean This place will definitely be on my top list to stay in Tahoe It will be more better for me and many more person if you add a pet friendly policy A very well behaved dog doesn’t need to be a service dog!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by AstonLakelandVillageResort, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Aston Lakeland Village Resort and we appreciate the kind words. We will take your suggestion on our pet policy under review with our management team. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel condition and experience was unforgettable for the adults and the children! They were so amazed at our three story townhome which resembled a pent house but comfy and cozy. I would absolutely return the next time I'm in Tahoe.🤗❤️👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by AstonLakelandVillage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Aston Lakeland Village Resort and appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Above and Beyond

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Emerald Bay, Pope Beach, Horseback Riding at Camp Robinson, Eagle Falls and lots of hiking!
We had a disconnect between our Expedia reservation and the resort. Our 4-bedroom condo was reserved as a 1-bedroom condo. Unfortunately, they did not have the 4-bedroom we requested when we registered despite the reservation confirmation. We were in town for a wedding and wanting to stay with extended relatives. The resort got creative and found us a 4-bedroom (slightly different bedroom configuration) on the lake, expedited housekeeping and got us all together in an upgraded room. The condo was fantastic with lake views and plenty of room. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff checked in repeatedly to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We were so appreciative that the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a fantastic stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Hello Jessica! It’s great to know that our staff wen’t above and beyond to accommodate you and your family after that miscommunication. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful, spacious condos with their outstanding lake views. Lake Tahoe is such an incredible mountain town so we’re delighted to learn that you were able to experience some of it’s beauty right from your accommodations. For your future reservations with us, we would like to inform you of some of the benefits of booking directly through Aston. These benefits include featured amenities as well as updated accommodations. You're also guaranteed no booking fees, and we match rates. We’re happy to know that you and your family were pleased with your vacation and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you kindly,
4 out of 5
by Kirk

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Hopefully the next time you visit we will earn that fifth star!!
3 out of 5
by Lyette

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017
Aloha Lyette, and thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Loved the room.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great customer service!!! Loved that they had drinking water and coffee in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and on-site amenities. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aptos, Ca

Excellent location right on beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Lovely rooms with table and chairs on your own balcony. Great location, underground garage, comfortable rooms and great service from a friendly helpful staff. The grounds are beautiful and it's right on the beach with towels and beach lounges provided. We loved the whole experience at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Catherine! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation experience, and that our friendly staff, ideal location, comfortable accommodations, and incredible views all helped to enhance the quality of your stay. Welcoming you was a true pleasure, and we can't wait to have you with us again soon!