Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very specials and beautiful private beach with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice, very close to the beach and boating

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: What is there not to like?.Excellent location, close to everything, and very clean
Cons: hmmmm????
Location: Everything you nead in lake Tahoe is near by
Beautiful place, excellent area, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch

Relaxing get away

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It was nice and private area loved the open space with the family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great location on beach. Shuttle service is perfec

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The hotel has a shuttle that will drop off and pick up. Saves parking$$ Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks

Aston Lakeside Resort Review

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff professionalism, room accommodations, courtesy shuttle, and private beach
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Casino, skiing, lake activities
Room was ready early. Received a complimentary phone call to confirm early check-in. Staff extremely accommodating and professional. Townhouse room exceeded our expectations. Excellent experience. We will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: Some of the staff at the concierge desk could use more training, they were ok, but not great.
Our room had everything we needed, the beds were very comfortable. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Nice location. Clean. Even though our condo was furthest from the lake, the balcony still had view of lake.
Cons: Sauna was not working correctly. Could not get hot.
Overall, a pleasant experience. Condo was roomy and comfortable. Kitchen had necessary utensils and equipment. Refrigerator at first seemed small, but was able to hold quite a bit! Would like to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool 70s condo with comp breakfast

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Two bedroom with loft can sleep 8-9 peeps. Although its from the 70s, the appliances were new and the heater was working. Conveniently located to beach and restaurant and downtown SLake Tahoe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our ideal and beautiful location. It will be wonderful to welcome you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The only complaint I have is that the people above us were either giants or ogres. Also the pictures make it look modern and it's more country style. Which I like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review, Crystal. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciated our mountain home feel. It is disappointing to hear that your upstairs neighbors were a disruption and we apologize for your inconvenience. We hope to welcome you again for another fun and even more enjoyable vacation in the future!
5 out of 5
by judy

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. We only wish we could have stayed longer! The front desk reception could not have been nicer or any more accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Hello Judy! We are so happy to hear that our fantastic staff gave you a warm welcome and helped to make your vacation a wonderful experience. We can't wait to welcome you again in the future!