Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe

Overpriced

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Room was pretty well furnished.
Cons: Price policy and managers ethics.
I paid for the room by credit card on Expedia, but when I checked in the manager wanted me to pay AGAIN! I I really needed the room, so I wound up paying twice what I was quoted on Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel was dirty and small. You could hear every noise from other rooms and from outside. I will not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disgusting! The room smelled. Stains on bedspread

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Not one things.
Cons: EVERYTHING - Actually tear it down and start over!
Location: We didn't stay there long enough to find out.
It was horrible! We ran into traffic and didn't check in until 1 am. The front desk man woke up and was very nice. However upon entering the room we were literally horrified. The smell was horrible. The bathroom door didn't close. There were bodily fluids on the beadspreads and crumbs under the sheets. We tried our best to stay because of the late hour, we stuck our car air freshener on the fan. Nothing would help the smell. We all felt physically sick so I took my chances and finally found a motel with an open room. The next day I went and asked for my money back and he did refund my money. This hotel should NOT be listed for unsuspecting people such as myself to book it. Seriously the health department should shut it down!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a remodel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Outdated and needs a remodel but great location across the street from the beach. Rooms feel dirty but price was very reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Dirty and Poorly Maintained

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The Hotel is roughly 2.5 miles from the NV/CA border, so very close to the center of town. However, its location is this hotel's only good quality.
Cons: This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at. They would need to spend lots of cash to bring it up to an acceptable standard.
I spent $138 a night to stay at the Beverly Lodge. The AC/Heating unit didn't work. There were holes in the walls of my room. I would guess the room hadn't received a fresh coat of paint in more than 20 years. The internet was painfully slow. The front desk staff at the hotel either didn't speak English fluently, or pretended not to speak English fluently.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Unclean, outdated, no A/C

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Our room wasn't ready at check-in so we came back later. Our first room had a clogged shower with standing water, cigarette holes in the blanket, and "a stain" on the headboard so we were moved to a second room. The second room had trash in corners, broken window blinds, dented appliances, broken lampshade, a dead cockroach, and the door was discolored where hands frequently touch. It was musty, hot, and unclean feeling. Would not book again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location bad hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Totally disgusted, fridge had food spots in it, lamp shades with old dirt spots, dust thicker then anything. I have pics I will share. Really should apply for a refund
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YUBA CITY, CALIFORNIA

MOST DISGUSTING PLACE I HAVE EVER BEEN IN!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
THE PLACE WAS THE MOST DISGUSTING PLACE I HAVE EVER BEEN! THERE WAS NO A/C BUT A FAN, NO WALL FIRE ALARM, NO COVER OVER THE FAN IN THE BATHROOM, MOLD ON THE CEILING, CHAIR HAD STAINS, DOOR WAS FILTHILY, WAS NOT A.D.A. (WHEELCHAIR) COMPLIANT, LIGHTS WERE HANGING BY THE LIGHT BULB AND THE BED BOX SPRING WAS STAINED, TORN AND GROSS. I'M SURPRISED THE HEALTH DEPARTMENT HASN'T SHUT THIS PLACE DOWN. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
not really great , could be better .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA.

Not so nice

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: renovate the room, as well as the bathroom.
Location: near to cvs store
very small bathroom & shower, no air condition at the middle of summer heat. room was so old.