Ratings based on 2,522 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, California

Old building, paper thin walls...but good.location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Stayed three nights on a weekend. Don't even think of sleeping before midnight on a weekend. Outdoor bands a 1/2 block away and large parties all around. Lots of energy and fun, but don't expect to crash until late. Overall, OK place. A block from the gondola, couple blocks from the lake, and 2 blocks from Harvey's. Many small cabins and hotel/motels, but a few brand new boutique hotels will likely take over this area, on the California side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but a so-so hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Rooms are in desperate need of up-dating. There was black mold on the bathroom ceiling. Beds were ok - pillows sucked. The breakfast offered was a "pass." The hotel staff are young but were friendly and helpful. Overall.....if you're looking for a mid-priced place to stay.....keep looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Old school with great location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Rooms definitely need some TLC, our walls were filthy and our shower stall was rotting in the bottom. However this place is a great spot, close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Incline Village, NV

No complaints here.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, price, staff.
Cons: For the price, I wouldn't ask for anything. The TV wouldn't change channels, but I didn't care that much.
Location: It's Stateline/South Lake Tahoe. Pretty much everything you want.
Got a great rate on a room on Labor Day weekend, for a big concert nonetheless, and the rate was affordable. It's not a 5 star hotel, but the staff was fantastic, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable enough. The location was great as well. It had a microwave and a fridge in the room, which was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA

Great location!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location! Also, quiet and not one of the big casinos.
Cons: Better air conditioner.
Location: Food, shopping, casinos, beach and more!
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for our concert at Harvey's and all the shopping, restaurants, beach that were all within walking distance. Staff great too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I will not be staying at this hotel again. The exterior was in bad need of a paint job and was extremely grimy. The staircases were filthy! When entering the room, I felt like I was trapped in the early 70s! I was amazed that they were charging the prices that they were in the condition of this place. Hotel needs to be leveled and new construction needs to begin. I was grateful to have a roof over my head. You would never guess that you were at Lake Tahoe while staying at this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room nice & clean but bathroom can use some upgrades. As far as breakfast my suggestion is to use butter, jelly, peanut butter, etc in individual packet rather than whole stick of butter, open containers of jelly & peanut butter. Of course much cheaper but in terms of infection u never know what can happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for dogs

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very accommodating for people traveling with pets. The rooms were spacious and clean. A little outdated but still nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Not what I was expecting from the pictures on the site. I have few good things to say about it. The best is the location was walking distance to shopping and the gondola.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: PAINT!
Location: Middle of town at Stateline, casinos.
The hotel staff was very friendly and nice. The room had nice furnishings and the bed was comfortable. The walls in the room and bathroom looked as if they had not been painted in a decade. There was a chip in the plaster in the bathroom that you knew had been there for a long time, dirty! The towels were thin and cheap and there were stickers in the bathroom letting us know that all had been accounted for so don't take anything, not classy. We paid $200.00 for this room! At least we had a place to lay our heads. Never again.