Ratings based on 2,498 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Not what I was expecting from the pictures on the site. I have few good things to say about it. The best is the location was walking distance to shopping and the gondola.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: PAINT!
Location: Middle of town at Stateline, casinos.
The hotel staff was very friendly and nice. The room had nice furnishings and the bed was comfortable. The walls in the room and bathroom looked as if they had not been painted in a decade. There was a chip in the plaster in the bathroom that you knew had been there for a long time, dirty! The towels were thin and cheap and there were stickers in the bathroom letting us know that all had been accounted for so don't take anything, not classy. We paid $200.00 for this room! At least we had a place to lay our heads. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Near most attractions

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here, super close to casinos, shops, markets, lake, heavenly village. I loved that we could walk anywhere, everything was so close yet our hotel block was calm and quiet, every single person we met on this trip was so friendly and welcoming. The room was comfy and the pool is nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turlock CA

Budget hotel close to strip

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Fourth of July weekend we always stay at Harvey's but unfortunately they were sold out. We were there for "Sammy Haygar" concert. Chose this Hotel because of the location walking distance to Harvey's that was the only good think about it.Lots of disappointments,mold in the shower ,old wore out wooden toilet seat,dirty carpets,clogged sink,very uncomfortable old mattress.We put the "Do no disturb sign" on the door when we went to the tiny office to get the complimentary breakfast which had something to be desired only to return to are room door wide open with are bed stripped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJ Ca

Not enough parking spot, common area is dirty.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Big Pines's location is good but the entire site is so mess, room and hallway's carpet is so dirty. won't come back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Big Pine

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Was close to everything we wanted to see or be.
Cons: Refurbish everything!!! Add sufficient cooling.
Location: Location was great. Quite, close to the strip and restaurants.
Kitchenette nice. Small A/c unit insufficient for room size, temps during the day were hot. Room didn't cool off until late night. Closet space was nearly completely taken up by fridge and safe (that did not work). No dresser or couch/chair, just a small eating table w/ 2 chairs. Old hotel, need to be refurbished. If you liked high carbs, continental breakfast was fine, cereal oatmeal and breads. We passed on breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much light

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This is an older hotel. They have beautiful pots of flowers around the grounds and it is in walking distance of dowoand Harvey's outdooor concert venue. Unfortunately, the grounds are lit at a daylight brightness all night long and the curtains are definitely not blackout curtains. This made it difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good size room. Coffee machine/ hair dryer a bonus

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location/rpice
Cons: clean the carpet stains
Location: walking distance to food shopping
Parking is a problem. Can't be changed. Risky parking in another hotel's lot. Tow warnings.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, bit run-down

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Location: Great--Heavenly Village, Stateline casinos, restaurants, pubs,cafes,shops, Lake a pleasant, easy walk.
Pros: Price, location, large comfortable bed. Cons: Property older, bit run-down, bathroom WAY too small, furnishings cheap and small, breakfast -- I went out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Older facility in center of town

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: Update everything!
Location: The lake is everywhere. Restaurants a short walk away.
The hotel rooms are being updated, but more is needed. The breakfast is limited but adequate .