Ratings based on 2,573 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Nice place to stay for the price! Good location!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
It was a cozy place! The location made it easy to visit the all the good shopping and gambling establishments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Near casinos

Posted Oct 26, 2017
It was an easy walk to Lake Tahoe Blvd and the South Shore casinos. The hotel is older, but, it is pleasant. Continental breakfast wasn’t that great, but, what continental breakfast is?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super close to heavenly shops and casinos!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
A very clean place to stay! the continental breakfast only consisted of English muffins and cereal but the price of the room, you can't complain!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need to update bathroom

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Bed was clean and comfortable Bathroom needs major work could not stop the room from overheating even with the fan on and no heat on, not sure why. Walking in there it was boiling in late October and overheated. The hotel was fine for the money and I enjoyed the yogurt they had at breakfast with granola.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Budget Friendly but Budget Accomodations

Posted Oct 21, 2017
You get what you pay for. The room was clean but dated. The bathroom could use some new fixtures. Decades of paint layers were peeling due to the bathroom humidity. We had our 7 month old with us. The bathroom only had a stand up shower so bathing the little one was a challenge. They charged $20 per night for a pack and play. Expedia was accurate that “cribs” were available but did not indicate that additional charges would be levied. The complimentary continental breakfast when we were there did not have any hot protein like eggs bacon or sausage, just cereal, fruit and bread to toast. That was disappointing. The free breakfast was a big deciding factor in choosing this hotel. The room also touted a “view.” It does face the mountains but is partially obstructed by trees and power lines. There is construction across the street that looks like it will totally obstruct the mountains when finished. We were there at the end of September which is the end of the summer season. Not sure if the almost off-season timing had to do with our experience. Bottom line, if you need a less expensive option to crash and don’t plan on spending lots of time in the room, this is the place for you. Not great for a family with young kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Older..good location...reasonable rate...OK room

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the area rug in my room. A little more robust breakfast.
Location: Casinos & lake are very close.
Older motel that they are doing some remodeling on. Overall I just needed a place to sleep so it was fine. My room had laminate flooring which it looks like they are installing in some of the other rooms as there was construction going on during the day. Parking is a little crowded and if you get there later you will have trouble finding a spot. There was a small rug in my room over the laminate flooring that looked like it had never been cleaned, but other than that the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is pretty barebones, but kind of expected for the price. If you are on a budget this hotel is a reasonable choice. It is close enough to the casinos to walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington beach,ca

Gross hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The room was dirty. The windows had no screens. The heating and air systems were either not working, or so old that we couldn't figure out how to use them. so we traded off being freezing and burning up all night. The coffee maker in the room was not functioning- the water just poured out of it, so I had to walk down to the lobby for the free "breakfast" which was essentially 30 people waiting in line to toast an English muffin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Nice budget hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The fireplace was hung on the wall but other rooms seemed to have the fireplace pictured. It wasn't a big deal to us but if you really want the fireplace you should call and confirm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, bad customer service

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: I've stayed here many times before. Conveniently located to everything.
Cons: Hotel check-in staff was having a bad day and took it out on me the customer.
Location: everything is close by/walking distance.
Apparently someone told the girt at the front desk (Bidi or Bibi) guest cannot check in earlier than the official check-in time of 3pm. We arrived about 1:45pm and asked to get our rooms. The girl simply looked at the clock and said the rooms are not ready. By looking through the windows of the rooms they were clearly cleaned and no one was needed to tend to the rooms we were supposed to get. The girl at the desk said to "come back at 2:30" so after waiting in the parking lot for 45 minutes she said they were not ready. Then she goes on to say she never said they would be ready at 2:30. LIAR!!! I've never had a problem checking into a room here after at least 10 stays. Weather it was a few minutes or a few hours, the rooms were ready to go it was just poor customer service to leave us standing outside simply for time to pass. I'm not impressed at all!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Clean

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet, close to casinos and shops, simple room with everything I needed.
Cons: Perhaps cleaning the bathroom linoleum floor a little better. Everything else very good.
Location: Very close to casinos and shopping (short walk).
Main room very clean with amenities that were expected. Bathroom floor OK, but might not be clean enough for some. Everything worked well. Exterior resort well presented, clean, maintained. Quiet 24 hours per day. Excellent location, short walk to casinos and shops. Excellent for the cost.