Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Thanks nice place good room nice weather and I like eggs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, ca

Great location!

Posted Feb 2, 2018
2 night stay, arrived late, accidentally had 2 different room bookings and the staff still honored my king bed preference! The location is amazing. Waking up to that mountain was beautiful. Pretty basic breakfast pastries and fruit, but it was good enough for us. Will definitely recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Prices on reservations

Posted Feb 1, 2018
We tried to extend stay in a 2 bed room & they tried to double the price without reservstion?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: entry door has gap at botton letting in the cold
Location: eat drink ski
we were there for skiing. good place to stay at a good $
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean affordable hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Very clean hotel that had all the basics for a comfortable stay. For the price is definitely one of the better options you kind find that is a block away from stateline
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hayward,ca

Walking distance to heavenly gondola

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Bare essentials hotel with great location. Will use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Decent room, great location.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We stayed one night at the Blue Jay, in a king, and we were satisfied with the room. The place could use some updating (specifically in the restrooms), but overall it was a comfy room and a great location. The staff was incredibly friendly & helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location only
We paid 772.00 for our room and then they charged 250 to our credit card after we left still fighting to get this reversed. Very upsetting to deal with this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo

Nice low budget hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2018
A quick walk to the Heavenly gondola and casinos and restaurants. Room is clean and the shower is works great. Room has microwave and small refrigerator and large flat screen tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Exc lent location Close to Main Street and Harrah Casio and state line Enjoyed. My stay With the price I paid