Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel for a good price. The rooms were large and clean. Beds were very comfortable and hotel was quite even with the casino in the same building. The restaurants in the inn were also good, with fair pricing. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora, CA

Nice stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Clean, comfortable room with a fridge, updated bathroom, comfy beds. I despise the smoke of casinos, but the room was non-smoking. The Katie Cafe was great! I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I was expecting more from this hotel, the problem that I had was due to the extremely rude staff. The rooms, restaurants, and casino were all "standard"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wedding reception

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: This hotel has the upgraded beds, clean accommodations, 24 hour restaurant and indoor pool. The staff is wonderful here.
Location: Virginia City...remember Bonanza? The gondolas at Lake Tahoe, camping, skiing, gambling.
Held my daughters wedding reception here in the Valley Ballroom. I highly recommend this site for any reception in the South Tahoe/ Carson City area. The staff, accommodations, everything could not have been more perfect. I have stayed at this site 3x now and I will definitely stay again. So much more affordable than the venues in the Tahoe area. Wedding was held at South Lake Tahoe and the reception 1/2 hour away at Carson Valley Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

very nice and centrally located

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Located close to everything. A lot or eatery's around if you didn't want to eat at the hotel.
Cons: The restaurant was a little crowded on some nights but overall nothing else needs improving.
Location: We went to a small pizza place called Chicago Mikes. They had the best thin crust pizza I have had since I left New York 40 years ago. Great location.
We wanted to be near Carson City, Virginia City, Lake Tahoe, Reno. This place was great. Everything was with in one hour or less and not very crowded. The hotel was clean the food was reasonable and good and it had a small casino. It was family friendly as well as senior friendly. Everybody was so helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

We were in town for a wedding.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It was a relaxing trip. Very cute quiet town. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good food, close parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lone pine ca

My opinion about stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very clean nice and updated. No microwave in rooms if that's important. We will stay there again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Comfortable, friendly, convenient. Reasonable restaurant prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Clean room and great food. The 2 jacuzzis and pool were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Ideas

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Overpriced
Cons: Better food quality
Location: Lake Tahoe
Food price versus its quality was not so good in my view.