Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Trip

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We decided to go up to Tahoe to celebrate our two year anniversary. We had a fabulous time and the room was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Perfect experience. Clean and spacious room, nice reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora, CA

Ideal location; great staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, spacious room.
We decided to go to Lake Tahoe at the last minute. We selected Deerfield Lodge in part because it was pet friendly. We found the room spacious and comfortable, and the grounds were lovely and inviting. Both Amanda and Maya were friendly and helpful. The complementary water, coffee and snacks were a nice surprise. This facility is pet and family friendly, and the location is great. Restaurants are walkable, but it Deerfield Lodge is in a quiet area several blocks from the noise of most tourists and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Very nice one bedroom two bath suite. Really comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc canada

A Wonderful Discovery!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Location: A nice 4 to 5 hour scenic drive around the lake. Many hiking trails. lots of water activities!
The lodge is lovely- beautiful rooms (with fireplaces!) all facing the secluded grounds, a complete continental breakfast (juices, coffee, granola, cereal, muffins, bagels, pastries), a computer and printer, outdoor grills. However, it is the staff that makes this such a special place. They are professional, helpful and friendly!! They suggested and booked restaurants for us. They gave us sight-seeing suggestions, they made sure our room was immaculate and fully stocked, and they even sneaked a bottle of wine and wine glasses into our room when they learned we were on our honeymoon. on the day of our departure, there was two inches of snow on the ground (first of the season). The staff had all of the cars cleaned off by 7:30 am!! Lovely place and FABULOUS staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord CA

Nice boutique hotel in a good location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Short walk to the beach and short drive to the casinos.
Staff is extremely friendly and the rooms were well-appointed and stocked with complimentary snacks and a mini kitchen. Good value for what you get and in a much more tranquil setting than if you were in a casino hotel or someplace with a lot of vehicle traffic. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet, summer retreat, peaceful, new

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Peaceful and quiet grounds, comfortable bed/pillows, balcony, walking distance and easy access to several attractions
Cons: They provide continental breakfast but different fruits would be an added touch.
Location: Great easy access to everything. Walking distance to several restaurants and lake.
Quiet and beautiful grounds, but walking distance to several restaurants and lake. 5 min drive ($10-$12 Uber/Lift ride) to Heavenly shopping area/casinos. Room was spacious and new/modern touches.
5 out of 5
by Nico

Excellent value

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, great service, very nice owners, super clean and modern rooms, beat my expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Great Experience for Sure.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We loved everything about Deerfield Lodge. The grounds and room were emasculate. The room was large and well appointed. The staff was VERY Friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure. We also owned and ran a BandB for 10 yrs. Ken and Keith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little quiet place in S Lake Tahoe

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I only give the room a 4 because they don't have AC and it was a warm weekend. The staff was great. They had good recommendations for restaurants. We really enjoyed the large enclosed yard. Every room has a table and chairs to sit out and enjoy the peace and serenity of a very pleasant green space. Highly recommend this little slice of heaven.