Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont,ca

Close to stateline and heavenly lifts

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Overall great experience and friendly staff many family friendly events, reasonable cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We stayed in a 1-bedroom. We love the spacious living room. The breakfast is very good. The dining room was packed both mornings while we were there. The breakfast staff worked very hard to restock the coffee, food, cups, plates and utensils and clean up tables. The only complaint we have is the parking space in the carport is very small. I had to watch out for the poles going in and out of the parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Close to everything

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Older building, probably use to be an old apartment building. Very spacious! Very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Minimal kitchen supplies. Staff was very accommodating. Love staying here because it’s walking distance to Heavenly Viilage and grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very comfortable and accommodating. Location is steps away from Heavenly Village hub with bars, restaurants, shops, and groceries. Daily activities such as s'mores, crafts, and wine & cheese were wonderful for the whole family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

You pay for location. Poorly maintained room.

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Good: Close to stores, restaurants, and casinos. Bad: -Room was poorly maintained (several reasons). -Two star quality facility. (Fee rate is three star). -Walls are thin. -Parking is limited. -Included breakfast is similar to a $5 breakfast at a 2 star motel. Summary: Dissapointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

In the heart of the action at Lake Tahoe

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Replace heating / AC unit in the room. It was older and a bit noisy
Location: Near anything I wanted to do.
This is my second stay at this hotel for several reasons. Some of my family love to ski and it is located right underneath the Heavenly Valley Gondola. Just half a "block" away and you are in the loading area. The other part of my family love to wander around shops, sit around outdoor fires, and in general people watch. The resort is right there by all the restaurants, shops, outdoor cafes, skating rink, movie theater, and bungie jumping places. If you are so inclined, the casinos are another block further. It is the perfect location for a Lake Tahoe get away. The rooms are older but well cared for and comfortable. This is one of the ONLY places that I had to actually look at the tag on the bed to find out the maker because it was so comfortable.... (a memory foam type of mattress) One complaint; the room heating / AC unit was a bit loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2017
pros: Walking distance to shop/restaurants, gondola and casino. Short drive to lake. Hot breakfast included. Room was comfortable. cons: decor & lobby elevator was very outdated. Use stairs instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Not so clean, and the room wasnt that comfortable either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette,CA

Excellent location!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Wonderful facility for a family. The rooms are spacious , kitchen has everyting, continental breakfast. Location is amazing, in the heart of South Lake Tahoe, walking distance to many great restaurants, shops and casinos. Ice skating ring, movie theater, bungee jumping are all walking distance
5 out of 5
by LINDA

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location!! Close to shopping, entertainment & casinos. Too bad the gondolas weren't working! Not your fault.