Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Good location but a bit rundown

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The room was spacious but very dated. Had a musty smell too so we went and bought the gladd plug in air freshners since we were staying for a week. The room was clean and the staff friendly. BUT..... The couch had 2 different sized cushions and the kitchen has the bare mininum (no can opener, no cutting board). The wifi never worked in the room- we had to go to the lobby. Most of the equipment in the fitness room was broken. And as others have stated, the hallways and stairways smelled horrible. A little TLC and this Hotel would rate much higher.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 29, 2017
While the hotel room was clean and having the breakfast option was helpful I won't stay again. Our rooms were not ready until an hour past check in, the pool by our room was out of service our entire stay because it needed the light fixed, nearly all equipment in fitness room was broken and the overall facilities were very dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto California

Beware if the bed bugs

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My trip was a disaster because of my stay here. Even Motel 6 has better rooms for 3-4 times less. Stay here was horrible and my whole family complained of itching as soon as wewent to beds. I have never been so much tormented as I was the night of stay. Do not stay here even if the room is 10$ a night. I paid 340+.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Ok hotel, nice staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel is a little dated but it's in a good location and the staff is great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Dorado County California

Dilapidated and in Need of Serious Attention

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Stayed in a "hotel" room, paying over $250 per night. The condition of the building and room is criminal. The walkway is rotting away, rooms extremely outdated and poorly maintained. The only thing positive is location. We were told by the desk clerk to next time book a suite. There will not he a next time. The bed was like sleeping on the floor, parking is poor, and toilet not working. A Motel 6 in the most undesirable part of any town would be an upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Paint and bathroom and kitchen upgrades.
Location: Consolation and casinos
The property does not have enough parking for the amount of rooms with cars parking anywhere they could, including illegally. The rooms are dated need some loving!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Good to close all. Nice👍🏻 But the room the air conditioner was too loud and I could not sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel clean, staff friendly, we would stay there again !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but in need or renovation

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel feels very old, rooms are in desperate need of upgrade. Breakfast was ok. the best thing about it is it's location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family sense of home

Posted Jun 28, 2017
A little dated but clean and close to everything Great staff and good breakfast with other treats offered during the day