Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Perfect location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel, great pool (lots of kids which was great for us, but not so relaxing for those without kids!). Perfect location, right in the heart of Heavenly Village, near lots of stores and restaurants. It was our first time visiting Tahoe and I feel like we picked the perfect place. The 1 bedroom suite was large with a big bathroom, 2 tvs, 2 fireplaces, fully stocked kitchen, even a small crock pot. It was very very clean and even though the description said "pull out sofa bed", we discovered that the living room had a perfect Murphy bed. It was fantastic all around. Check out is 11am but the staff gave us a temporary key card after checking out so that we could continue to use the pool that day, which was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Over priced !

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Room was average . Way over priced for what it provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma county

great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This hotel is close to beach, restaurants, walking distance to shops, activities, casinos and it is family friendly. 😎
3 out of 5
by Jamie

Nice stay but uncomfortable beds

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our room. It was very nice and had a great view of the pool. The service was great and we always like the location. Only complaint this time was our bed was like sleeping on a rock. My arms kept falling asleep and woke up with a major back ache. For the price, I expected more comfortable beds. The Murphy bed was even worse. Rock hard and thin.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Tahoe fun

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fabulous time, room and hotel was extremely clean. Very pleased and will return again
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
The best place to stay in Tahoe for a family vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the pricey side

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel in an awesome location with a price to match. It is right next to the Heavenly gondola in the middle of the village so you have lots of access to restaurants and shopping. Additionally the amenities at the hotel are great - lots of activities for the kids and the pool area is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada.

Beautiful hotel at base of mountain.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Resort like hotel with beautiful amenities and location.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Lots of shopping right near the hotel and amazing scenery and places to see all around Town and the lake.
Great staff and service was excellent. There was a full kitchen in our suite so we were able to get groceries and prepare some meals ourselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location and super central. Well maintained, we stayed at the 2 bedroom suite. Definitely recommend it to folks