Ratings based on 4,958 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

aggressive valet parking attendants

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: price was reasonable
Cons: instruct the valet to be more courteous to guests
Location: not much to do near by
Hotel was OK. Did not like the 6-5 black jack. Played a penny slot which was really a $1.00 min bet. But I was offended by the aggressive valet parking staff. I was trying to pick up my friend and call her when I arrived. It was a weekday and the hotel was not full. There were several spaces and areas for valet. I pulled in one space to park so I could call my friend. As soon as I pulled in to the space I was approached by a valet and person and told to move my car. By then my friend saw me and walked to the car. Anyhow it was rude, aggressive and totally unnecessary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location etc was excellent

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The beds were very uncomfortable. Toilets needed to be upgraded. The rest of the room was accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly, housekeeping was great. Allowed us a late check out without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeport, CA

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. Staff was superb and accommodating. Old, stained carpet. Used old soap bar found in shower, expected better for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont do it!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nice location but that is it! Our shower had black mold all over the tiled walls. After signing for the NO PETS policy we were placed in a room with every surrounding room that had dogs that barked Day and night and every entry and exit into our room. I'm not a complainer either..... $250/ night for this?? No thank you!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a serious update.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
Location: Great location
This hotel is really worn out! The carpet is old and frayed in the hallways and the rooms. Also; no late night room service. The staff was really nice and were very professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Would of preferred a room with windows, feel to suffocating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Musty room and hall in overall nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Those rooms need an update.
Location: Several casinos, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Walkable beach.
Harvey's location is great and the lobby and casino area is nice and fun. We stayed in the Mountain tower, and the minute we got off our elevator, we noticed the hall was dim and smelled old and musty. Once we got to our room it wasn't any better. Small, outdated, and everything felt "damp". We were only there one night, so made an effort to stay out of that room! There are no amenities to speak of-no small fridge, no coffee maker. Yuck. We will not be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Not the best Hotel in the area.But close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The Hotel needs to clean the carpets through out. I stayed in room741 and the carpets were filthy. I think I may have caught a germ or sickness. The room service came at about5on and I was not able to let them in. Why so late to clean the room. Also the pool and hot tub needed cleaned the floor and walls were very slippery. God bless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It is a good Hotel to stay. The location is perfect