Ratings based on 5,242 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Limited places to eat here.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Staff in all departments very friendly.
Cons: Restaurants.
Location:
If you are a breakfast eater the choices are very limited. We had breakfast at the sports bar at casino level. Small portions for the price point. Next time I know to leave the hotel/casino and eat somewhere else for more food and a lower price. The room was clean and the cleaning staff very friendly. My room had my usual view of a roof top. (It seems it is always my luck to get this view anywhere I stay)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Posted Dec 11, 2017
It was nice to get 2 extra nights in my same room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grimy

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This place is covered in grime. The hotel seriously needs to do a deep and thorough cleaning. I will not stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas

Good place to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I come to Tahoe once to twice a year (summers and winters) I've stayed at many hotels, however I feel like Harvey's was a good place to stay being that it connects w/Harrahs casino hotel, it made it easy to go gambling a little while the teens stayed at arcade. Also being in the center of everything down town made it very convenient to go snow sporting at Heavenly. I would recommend, only thing I would change is having a microwave in the room, they don't have those amenities available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south lake tahoe

Nice hotel makes it easy to get to other casinos

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Was greeted warmly by check in staff. Was also upgraded for free. Very happy so far
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
“Value” floor - you get what you pay for; the front desk guy, Joseph, was incompetent. Pros: bathroom and you’re in the casino. Also, close to Heavenly and free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno,NV

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: the staff
Location: good
I complained about my original room because although it was non smoking there was an overpowering smell of marijuana. The desk clerk apologized and politly and promptly gave me another room. If the marijuana room was the only one available my review would have been far different, inspite of the fact that it really was not the fault of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Out dated.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It was like I was staying in a hotel from the 80s... I mean it worked , everyone was so helpful and nice but extremely outdated room decor . Wonderful view and service though !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great views, spacious room, friendly staff, easy checkin and checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The room was very nice and clean and the self check in was very convenient.