Ratings based on 5,184 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sac

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Un happy, not a good room to small ,berry uncomfort bed,to stiff, the room way diferentment that watt I see in the web side
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CA

Disappointing overall, but friendly staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Food options, staff is friendly.
Cons: TV's in hotel room, channel options. Compensation for when the staff can't find reservations.
Location: Go to the better casinos down the street.
Got to the hotel and the staff couldn't find my reservation. Stood there at the counter, while they checked, and checked. Eventually 20 minutes later they found it, no compensation. Room was small, not a problem. TV was very small, no HBO or premium channel. Very small bathroom, door was see-through for some odd reason. Parking structure is a maze, horrible layout. The staff was friendly when I talked to them though, so I give them credit for that. Wouldn't stay there again, or recommend getting a room there, but I would go eat there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Great view of the lake and mountain side. Casino was also a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly and felty room.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Dishonest people at the desk. We got assigned first into the eighth floor which is was smoking floor, when I went and complain about it after my daughter almost got an asma attack the recepcionist acted like she didn't know it was a smoking floor, she gave us a diferent room, we had to go back room and pack our stuff so we could move to another room with felty carpets and dirty walls. This place is call a "resort" honestly some motels are cleaner and update it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Harvey’s has everything we needed! Clean,comfortable,good sized room. I did a bit of Christmas shopping in their stores. The prices were not bad at all and I found some unique gifts! We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend with the folks

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A+ Services all around. Front desk was great and looked after us. Very generous by comp a room for my next trip here. After reporting some noise in the afternoon. Manager called back not shorty and finished our trip leaving happy and rested. The dog enjoyed the dog friendly floor too. Harvey's is my home when I come up to Tahoe. New customer ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Lack of amenities

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfy and my four year old loved the bathtub.
Cons: There should be a complimentary cup of coffee or continental breakfast.
Location: We came to SLT for a wedding. The location was perfect in relation to the venue. Other than that we spent no time checking it out.
Although the room was spacious, clean and cozy I was very disappointed to find that there wasn't a coffee maker. I know that sounds petty but, when you're traveling with a four year old, a cup of coffee can save the day. It's, sometimes, the little things that make the biggest difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Some of carpeting stained...and chipped/scratched on Etagere housing TV. Otherwise clean and large space...Gorgeous view of Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Ski Mtn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
All in all it’s a very nice hotel. The staff were all very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No restruants for breakfast Room menu expensivei

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I don’t like any resort that’s deceptive by charging an extra 25% to 35% for for ‘resort fee’. That is everyday. Advertise a lower rate and finish with 30% more. We are in our mid 70 s and for one night stay just don’t use. The room was excellent, 5 star plus. Never found a cofeeshop or any place to have breakfast. The night before we ate at the Hardrock Cafe. The only place we found opened at 9 pm. There was nothing in our room and received nothing at check in about what and where things were. I had to get information off Harveys web site and that wasn’t correct in all it had. It’s been years since I stayed at Harvey’s maybe 10 or 12 and it just seamed like the rest of the hotel has not kept up with the times. The casino was like going back 20 years ago except for a few new machines. Would I come back for another stay ? Right now I’d saw no. The best part was the room. I’d give the highest rating to. Thank you David Hopwood