Ratings based on 5,125 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR.

Adequate

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, Starbucks in the lobby, great shower, location, price
Cons: Carpets with darker patterns to hide dirt, table in "toilet room," more electrical outlets, better variety of restaurants.
Location: Scenery, Taylor Creek Rec area, Fallen Leaf Lake, Hope Valley, Monitor Pass, Markleeville
This hotel used to be nice but is now just average. We did not like the kiosk for registration. It is OK for sleeping and showering but not for spending down-time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Nice view, so-so hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Room view, location, underground walkway to Harrah's.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Close to casinos and sky tram. Free beach access requires driving, not walking.
This is an old hotel and could use some updating. Self check-in is annoying and apparently mandatory. No coffee in rooms, no bottled water. No HBO. Limited dining options--no coffee shop with servers. Best place for lake views. AC system is noisy and hard to regulate because it seems to adjust itself in the middle of the night. Carpet in our room had a 5 inch dip that spanned the room. Looked like it had not been cleaned in a very long time. Would not recommend any of the hotel restaurant's. Harrah's has a nice coffee shop--but best to avoid their evening buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal.

Nice View. Good Location.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stayed on the 10th floor with nice views to the lake and mountains. Walking distance o shops and dining choices. Seems it’s pretty close (a few minutes walk) to the ski lift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was very outdated and dirty.No I would not recommend this to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very good staff clean rooms and I like the casino
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was clean but the bed was uncomfortable and made it difficult to sleep. At 9 am I got a knock on the door asking when I was leaving even though Check out time is at noon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harvey's

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel was dated and needs a refreshing. Room was small with a partial lake view but primarily a view of the roof of the casino. Room was non smoking but smelled of smoke really badly. Hotel staff was hardly anywhere to be seen. Walk from parking structure to reception was hokey. Need to add automatic doors. Challenging to handle doors, old elevators and luggage all at the same time. Room has no coffee maker. Just kind of drab and in need of an update. Will definitely stay in Incline Village st the Hyatt next time/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CC

Perfect spot

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel is perfect for a fun night in the Casino but the rooms need to be updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Excellent over all. Very professional staff and great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Nice hotel at great location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel is right next to Heavenly. Also don't need to go outside for food or casino. The tunnel to Harrah's is very convenient. The room is spacious and clean, well maintained. The only problem I have is there is a smell of smoke in my room, probably due to the fact that this is a casino so the smell is probably everywhere. The smell is not strong but for ppl like me who are very sensitive to smoke, it Is quite uncomfortable.