Ratings based on 5,000 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Connected to other hotel.
Cons: Not sure anything could be done.
Location: Heavenly Village with the gondola but very expensive.
Room had wallpaper coming off. Very noisy. Very small hard to move around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Always a great place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Harvey's is my go-to hotel in Stateline. It's comfortable, clean, and has friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great View from Room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Service and view from room.
Very nice property. Service was excellent. My only issue is the smoke. Room was ok but my wife could not walk through the casino to any of the restaurants down there because of the smoke. (She is highly sensitive) Otherwise, the hotel was close to everything and easy to walk anywhere. The hotel does not participate in any of the beach areas so that is one thing that you have to pay for. Overall, a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont

Excellent rooms close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I got the non-smoking room on the 17th floor. Very nice view of the lake with beautiful sunset. 3 separate people can use the bathroom simultaneously, shower, wash sink, toilet are each behind its own door. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Lots to offer as far as fun and location
Cons: Clean the windows and update the rooms
Location: Everything is nearby 😊
Cabo Waco entertaining but not as decorated as another I've been in. Room needs to be updated. The window from our room and up in Bar 19 were dirty and hard to look out of
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty room dogs barking all night smoking in the

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
very disappointing--the room was dirty almost every room in our section of the hotel had dogs-- I have allergies- plus they barked at night I requested a non-smoking room --the guest in the connecting room were smoking Marijuana-- I will not book at Harvey's again-for the money I paid I expected more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to every thing

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Good service and clean verry happy with my stay close to lake and fun environment the restrooms are ice and clean ..................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuba City, CA

Overall bad experience.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Overall bad experience.
Cons: Hotel communication.
When first arriving at your over priced hotel for the Who concert. I figured okay, I’m paying extra for the convenience of being within walking distance of the concert. To my surprise the wonderful people at Harvey’s, where I was staying hit me with a $25.00 parking fee. After the concert I found out my room # 452 at the tower mountain section of your hotel was one floor down from your dog friendly level. Dogs were barking both nights of my stay. The first night I went down stairs to see what was going on. I found people walking their dogs in your lobby without any indication that the dog was to help a disabled person get around. As a matter of fact one gentleman with a pit bull suggested I take the elevator without him, because his dog wasn’t ready to be around people. I could not get an answer from your staff. The second night I called security with no results. During checkout I was told that the next time I stay at your hotel I should chose the lake tower. Because you don’t allow animals on that side. Because of the lack of communication I will think twice about staying at any of your hotels ever again. Room # 452
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Rooms are really dated, looks very different online.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Helena

Casino Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This is a typical casino room. Pretty bare bones with no coffee, water bottles, or mini bar. Towels are sort of worn out. Rooms are big and have a nice TV. Though this was a non smoking room the room smelt like smoke. This is because the casino allows smoking and the rooms share the same air shaft.