Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hitel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
It is within walking distance of Heavenly Village which is a plus. The room was nice with an attached kitchenette which was another plus. But, the room wasn’t thoroughly cleaned from previous guests. We were there for three nights and our room was only cleaned/beds made once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sac

Excellent Value

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great price and Great location. Kitchenette was nice with full sized fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul! We think so too! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Lynn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Area is close to the action

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Love ❤️ that you can walk to Heavenly village and enjoy everything nearby. Kitchenette is wonderful and the room is comfortable. Only wish there was a breakfast in the morning. Overall great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Dear Anon, Glad you were comfy! We are so close to so many breakfast spots and the fact that many of the rooms do have the kitchenettes make offering breakfast not a viable option at this time. But I appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. Lynn Dahl, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I cannot tell cause just stayed for a night but it’s not disappointing still worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. We hope you will plan a longer stay next visit! Lynn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfortable stay, great staff

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, even letting us keep our car parked at the inn after check-out so that we could walk to the nearby gondola ride. Eat-in kitchen was surprisingly well-stocked, from utensils to dishware to tea towels and dish soap. Full-size fridge with freezer. Efficient heating and AC. Supermarket, shops, restaurants, gondola all within easy walking distance. IMPORTANT NOTE: Expedia lists this hotel as "on private beach." Although we had free passes to the beach, it is actually several blocks away. Will definitely keep Heavenly Inn on our list for a future visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Thank you Michele, Sorry for any confusion about our location--WE do advertise being ON a private beach, rather access to a private beach--about a 7 minute walk away. Glad you found everything else to your liking! Hope to see you again soon. Lynn
4 out of 5
by Ailing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Awesome Hotel and convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly staff, very nice layout for the room, and conveniently located near the beach and the Tahoe strip. They even gave us a coupon for a free beach pass and discounts for activities
5 out of 5
by barbara

Good price great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Employees were friendly and helpful. We have a couple of noisy kids, but everyone was great. Awesome location. Beautiful private beach, good for families. Will book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Heavenly Inn is HEAVENLY!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at the Heavenly Inn! We loved the location, it was nice and secluded and super close to the lake. Our room was excellent, the kitchen was very useful and had everything we needed. The only advice I would give to future guests would be to read ALL the info on the laminated instruction sheet in the kitchen. It states that you must wash all your dishes and empty all the trashes before checking out or you will be charged a cleaning fee. This was not an issue for us but it would have been nice if the staff had informed us about this upon checking in just in case. Parking was easy and convenient as well which was awesome. Overall it was a great experience - definitely would return in the future!