Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Comfortable, friendly B&B

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We had a lovely time at Heavenly Valley Lodge. Linda and Johan were friendly (not overbearing) hosts. Breakfast was cooked homestyle and was delicious. Our room was cozy and had nice extras like daily cookies and a kitchenette. We received good recommendations on things to do and directions to local restaurants and sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic friendly stay with a personal touch

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We stayed in august for 3 nights and were taken aback by what a lovely place to stay it was.. Linda and Johan go out of there way with personal touches and made our lake tahoe experience truly memorable.. They are so friendly, and make you feel at home with little personal touches.. we will remember this trip forever. (We got engaged during our trip and was a perfect place to stay) Thank you Linda amd Johan so much for the lovely memories and we hope to return sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Folsom, Ca

Great location, close to lake, dining and skiing.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and location. The rooms are small, but very well decorated and very clean. Perfect for a romantic getaway!
Location: Walking distance to dining and the lake. Also minutes away from a great hike in the summer, or awesome skiing at Heavenly in the winter.
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Heavenly Lodge. Linda was an amazing host, and treated us more like family and not just customers. If you are looking for a very clean room, great location, and amazing staff, then give the lodge a try!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Cute and cozy stay in South Lake Tahoe

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Heavenly Lodge during for our short weekend trip from SF. Our room was small but very clean. We very much appreciated Linda and Johan's hospitality, the breakfast that was served every morning and the convenient location. We'll definitely come back here on future trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice lodge close to almost everything

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Johan and Libda gave a special flavor to our stay. Thanks to both for making our stay a very enjoyable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A MUST STAY!!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
My girlfriend and I just spent an incredible weekend at Heavenly Valley Lodge. Linda and Johan were incredible and run an absolute gem. We arrived after 9pm, and Linda made sure our room would be ready and cozy for us upon arrival after a 3+ hour drive. The room was comfortable and inviting from the minute we walked in the door (Names on Door was awesome). It has a great cabin feel with a fireplace. In the morning we had a home cooked breakfast that was both delicious and plentiful. We plan on returning to Lake Tahoe and will definitely stay here again. All the other reviews were SPOT ON.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Charming

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Our hosts were excellent. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. Welcome was warm, at the breakfast the main dish was cooked fresh right in front of us, and finally the conversation around the breakfast table(s) was free flowing and casual between the owners and the guests - which included discussion and recommendations about what we had done and what we might do in or around Lake Tahoe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma

Awesome B&B

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Linda and Yohan were wonderful! We had a great experience. Welcome not on our door and cookies on the bed for us. We had a great time and felt very welcomed.