Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

The Way You Scratch Tonight

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: We liked the cinnamon buns for breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom vent was continually clicking unless you ran the fan, which we did all night. The air conditioner was very loud and kept us up at night
Location: The location was perfect to the events we attended in Minden and Genoa.
Our experience was acceptable. One problem was the amount of mosquitos that are outside. We were bitten constantly and could hardly stop scratching. Please request having them spray around the parking lot and entrance. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Kathy B., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for detailing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. I have to agree with you that our location is perfect for touring northern Nevada. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy some of our complimentary hot breakfast buffet choices. As for the air conditioner, our front desk associates could have helped you with various settings to prevent noise. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Kathy B. Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwin park

Great stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I truly loved our stay from the breakfast to the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad you had a "Great stay". Please keep our hotel in mind for future visits to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy B. Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Feel roomy with the high ceiling room
Cons: NA
Location: Stayed one night at Minden and it is close to Lake Tahoe.
Satisfied with our stay at this hotel and it has indoor swimming pool for our young kid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Your feedback is important. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We look forward to meeting and/or exceeding your future hospitality needs. Sincerely, Kathy B. Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york new york

Overnight stay with Kids

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Super Clean & The staff was very friendly.
It was a wonderful one night stay. when we arrived late at night the staff was very friendly and the clean was fresh and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV and staff. I am glad our hotel met your standards. Our staff takes great pride in the upkeep of the hotel.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kathy B. Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Nice hotel convenient to the wedding.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It was great. Quiet and clean. No issues. We were able to check in late in the night due to our flight. The breakfast was good too. The front desk people were friendly.. the only thing that was annoying and maybe this was me being a New Yorker and having food options everywhere-the hotel didn't have anything ro eat after breakfast. I don't mind paying... no room service etc. There is a gas station in the front which gave us limited options after the drinking during the wedding we attended. I would stock up on food if that may be an issue for you. There is a fridge, kuerig, and microwave in every room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Danielle, Thank you for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV and staff. Your time & feedback are appreciated. It is true that we only serve a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. In the evening we serve fresh coffee & cookies. We do have vending snack machines. There is a 24 hour diner inside the casino a 1/2 mile down the road. Also, there is a mini mart inside the gas station behind the hotel. I hope this is helpful information for future visits to the Carson Valley. Sincerely, Kathy B. Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

A pleasant hotel with easy access

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: We slept well in the beds. The breakfast was nice.
Cons: The a/c units are loud.
The staff was cordial, courteous to our family. The facilities were well taken care of. The beds were comfortable to sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Kathy B., Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV and staff. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know our front desk associates are available 24 hours a day to address any questions or concerns and could have assisted with the A/C issue. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Kathy B. Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
by Richard

A good might sleep

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
A clean comfortable room for two adults and for kids the only problem was a wobbly desk and slow drain in bathtub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for rating & detailing your experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV. Please know that our front desk associates are available 24 hours a day to address any questions or concern. Thank you for bringing the maintenance issues to our attention. Please know that they have been looked into. Guest feedback is vital to our continued growth. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Kathy B. Social Media Coordinator Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Minden, NV
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels